Dolans Venue Reviews

Dolans Venue

Summary:



3.97 / 5.00 based on 74 reviews

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   It was great until the thunderstorm rolled in

Jul 14, 2020
by: Veronica Jackson

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 13, 2020
by: Karen Mcnear

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   There was dangerous lightning and we did not get out of our car or enter the event. Disappointing they did not reschedule or consider the safety of the attendees. We won’t be purchasing tickets for this venue again.

Jul 11, 2020
by: Nichol Fausett

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

     Horrible communication between staff members. One rude woman at check-in gate said we all needed IDs and sent some back to their cars. Another guy said "only if you're drinking"... A few folks said "screw this" and left. :(

Jul 08, 2020
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 08, 2020
by: Rob West

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 06, 2020
by: Craig Cook

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

 LOVE the venue, was better than we expected. Our only issue is my husband has handicap decal for Neuropathy in his feet... we were never offered anywhere to park for handicap sticker.. regular parking is a walk for someone with any kind of physical limit/impairment. We did see an ATV type vehicle driving some folks from parking lot to venue on way in. We asked for that on our way out, could not get it. Otherwise, all great...Venue clean, great concessions, workers friendly.

Jul 06, 2020
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Even though it rained out Resurection the experience of the night was great. Looking forward to coming to more concerts

Jul 06, 2020
by: Dana Melton

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

 The venue is beautiful but the description of seats are misleading Preferred lawn seats have no seats or tables associated with them even though online they look like the same set up as the 1st 2 rows & they have seat assignments associated with them. Secondly this is the worst grass on the lawn and too steep for chairs. Description needs clearer & they need to level this space if they are going to charge a premium. The staff was great & made it fun for us & the kids.

Jul 06, 2020
by: Ty Kretzinger

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

 The venue layout is good. Sound system was terrible. At the top of the hill you could barely hear the singer's voice and the volume was low for a concert. Night before show, we asked what could be brought in since it wasn't posted when buying tix. We shouldn't have to ask. We were told no food, drink, or coolers and only low profile lawn chairs (that's fine). But they let people use full size chairs anyway. We couldn't see and no consistency to rules. Enforce the rules!

Jul 06, 2020
by: Craig Orput

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

     Loved that this is a local venue Parking was convenient and loved the fact shuttle transportation was available.... I look forward to enjoying live music playing there again

Jul 06, 2020
by: Carol Jolly

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

 Beautiful property, easy to get in/out Ordering drinks was easy and convenient Staff was friendly Look forward to attending more events there

Jul 06, 2020
by: Julie Loza

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   It was great except for the performance continuing when there was thunder and lightning

Jul 06, 2020
by: Dave Matchette

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 06, 2020
by: Kristal Burd

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

     We had a great night until the storms hit! I will definitely want to go back. Dolans’s venue was well set up and in just a beautiful location. The only reason I didn’t give a five was the lack of rules on types of chairs in general admission lawn section. Too many people with high back lawn chairs that made seeing the stage difficult if you were on ground. Some people even had chairs with canopies. I know at other venues this is not allowed. Parking situation ba

Jul 05, 2020
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Bret Ingalls

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Wonderful facility!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Julia Batte

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Carra Youree

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

 Line to get in needs to be more efficient. You needed more workers to help speed up check in. (That way you had more people inside purchasing drinks/food) etc. You need to have some if the Bathrooms inside instead of having to walk to top for them). So bummed that the fireworks were not able to be go off as planned due to terrible rainstorm.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Sheryl Cannon

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

 Very well organized for a grand opening event! I will look for future events at this venue!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Great place, very professional. Only 2 suggestions: Food quality is not good, bought a burger and threw it away. Have an area for smokers away from non smokers. That includes vapes. Smokers should walk to an area 50 plus yards away from non Smokers.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Marty Gates

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Very nice venue

Jul 05, 2020
by: Selena Cloyes

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jennifer Courtney

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Was no mention of pay to park on web site. All cost should be up front on web site.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Clay Crowell

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Kelley Massey

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   No social distancing. Lied about weather! Doing temp checks while your standing in hot sun. Restrooms for general admission was too far away and you had to be let back in.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Michael Saltsman

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   It’s a beautiful venue and will definitely come again! The sound was so terrible with the first band we could not sit at our vip table that we paid $200 for. We had to move back and sit on the grass and our guests actually left. The storm certainly had an impact but the Journey band sounded absolutely fabulous! We do look forward to giving it another try!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Wendy Marks

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Nice facility. I purchased tickets online and the email asked me to bring my ID and Credit card to will call. They had no record of my oder.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Charlotte Bekken

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Nice layout, could use more entrances. Bottlenecks bound to happen with one entrance dedicated to security, temp check and tickets. Good views of stage from all around, great value for food and beverage, friendly staff. Hope to be back soon and get better luck with weather!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jeanine Lynch

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Allen Carver

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Scott Strawn

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   five stars!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Michele Mullaney

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Beautiful venue! They did a great job conducting temperature checks and making sure there was plenty of space for everyone to socially distance.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Catherine Steuart

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   To have to pay $10 to enter through an old garage/tire area, and then walk a half a mile is a joke.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Robert Parrish

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Richard Jones

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

 Great new venue!!! Excited to come back!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Shawn Clark

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   I can see the potential but some of the kinks need to be worked out.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Amber Bartley

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

         everything was great. until the weather spoiled the show

Jul 05, 2020
by: Sandi Hines

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Terry Sereff

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   A great time had by all!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Tammy Shutt

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Linda Johnson

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Everyone was SO nice and helpful!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Stefanie McCowan

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Heidi Graff

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Very nice venue.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Michael Jones

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   The night was fantastic except for the rainstorm hopefully there will be multiple events here in the future I was very surprised at the setup as to how nice it really was

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jimmy Lawrence

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   The guy running the sound booth was the worst I have ever heard, totally ruined a great band , at first couldn’t hear the vocals then the guys in the band who do guitar leads looked like they were playing air guitar, I have seen this band several times they are great, this guy made them sound like amateur night at the fair , sad

Jul 05, 2020
by: John Clontz

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

     Excited about this event and am bringing about 20 people.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Tammy White

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Parking being paid??? Ridiculous

Jul 05, 2020
by: Lisa Onusaitis

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Absolutely loved the Venue and the World Turning Band. Due to weather did not get to see Resurrection 😢. Hope to come back again soon! Thanks for putting this on!!!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Stacey Jones

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Cyndy Lee

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Kristeen Grieco

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Great venue, but rain ruined the Journey tribute No fireworks

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jody Studt

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Lindsay Rackley

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 04, 2020
by: Dawn Lind

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 04, 2020
by: Amanda McNeal

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   So much fun! Great for the whole family. Clean, safe and beautiful! Thanks for making everything so special.

Jul 04, 2020
by: Pamela S Haulk Hughes

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Dolans has great potential to be an outstanding venue. It was a great soft opening and as time goes on it WILL get better and better!! I WILL BE BACK!!

Jul 04, 2020
by: John Acosta

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Wonderful family oriented environment. Music was exceptional.

Jul 04, 2020
by: Patricia Dolan

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 04, 2020
by: Jerry Tomberlin

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Candid feedback: - Nice venue, nice night, enjoyed ourselves, and glad you finally were able to open. Won't pay for reserved seats at top of hill again, waste of money. Too far away, ended up being the smoking section (staff and patrons), and tables not comfortable and at least 1-2 have backs to the stage. Obvious technical issues, but no worries, you will get them straightened out. - Front of stage had NO lighting. - Service charges very disappointing.

Jul 04, 2020
by: Todd Havens

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 04, 2020
by: Kimberly Dolan

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 04, 2020
by: Shelly Reese

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 04, 2020
by: Brian Hufham

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   I would not sit on the tables ever so uncomfortable. I will bring my own chairs. Parking was a little too far especially when you carry chairs. However, on a positive not there were shuttles to take to venue.

Jul 04, 2020
by: Terri Hood

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Wonderful event location. I can’t wait to return!

Jul 04, 2020
by: Lori Weibel

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

  We watched for years and waited for the venue to open, and it is not a disappointment. The location is GREAT, the food and drinks hit the spot and reasonably priced, the parking situation is good and the people working or volunteering were friendly and helpful. It was heartwarming to see so many people relaxed and enjoying the outdoor space. We’re fans and sure hope it stays open!

Jul 04, 2020
by: Michelle Buck

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jul 04, 2020
by: Kelly Dunworth

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Loved the venue, would definitely go to other shows

Jul 04, 2020
by: Mary Hansen

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jun 26, 2020
by: Robyn Pracht

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jun 24, 2020
by: Nancy Scott

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   Yes

Jun 19, 2020
by: Kurt Tarter

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

   

Jun 13, 2020
by: Dawn Murphy

Review your experience with Dolans Venue

Jul 04, 2020
by: Rhonda Hall
Reviews source: Reviews for Dolans+Venue

Resurrection - A Journey Tribute

Summary:



3.85 / 5.00 based on 52 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   They got rained out

Jul 14, 2020
by: Veronica Jackson

How did you like the event?

  Sound was horrible for World Turning. Show should have been stopped before lightning got so bad. Too bad weather didn’t cooperate for them & attendees too.

Jul 08, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

 Hate the rained kept us from seeing the full Journey show, we did catch all of the Fleetwood Mac performance. We have seen A Journey Tribute band many many times (and love them) thus we left as it continued to rain (almost like the darn rain cell stalled over the venue). Its a wonderful place to catch live music performances. We will be back.

Jul 06, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   It was great. Looking forward to coming a lot mire

Jul 06, 2020
by: Dana Melton

How did you like the event?

   Rain shortened so we would definitely like to see them again.

Jul 06, 2020
by: Ty Kretzinger

How did you like the event?

 First band was good but it started thundering and lightning so we left for safety reasons. No place safe to get out of the rain, so we opted for safety instead.

Jul 06, 2020
by: Craig Orput

How did you like the event?

       Very well organized staff was super friendly and helpful Minus the weather was a perfect enjoyable evening out. I look forward to coming out again

Jul 06, 2020
by: Carol Jolly

How did you like the event?

 World Turning, Fleetwood Mac band was fantastic Rain, thunder and lightning came in between bands. As soon as Resurrection, A Journey tribute band came on stage, it started great but then the electricity went out during their first song. We stayed 45 minutes waiting but the lightning got too strong overhead so we decided to leave. The venue was not prepared for inclement weather as no announcements were made regarding lightning protocal. Most of the attendees left.

Jul 06, 2020
by: Julie Loza

How did you like the event?

   The first song was very good. I didn’t get to hear anymore as I left when the thunder and lightning came

Jul 06, 2020
by: Dave Matchette

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 06, 2020
by: Kristal Burd

How did you like the event?

     We only heard a few Journey songs before we left due to lightening. What we heard was great! We sat in rain to hear Fleetwood Mac which was awesome!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Bret Ingalls

How did you like the event?

     It got rained out! We were so disappointed 😔. We were really looking forward to seeing them again

Jul 05, 2020
by: Julia Batte

How did you like the event?

 Both bands were great! At first the sound was off but was fixed and then it was wonderful. Felt sorry for the Journey band as rainstorm came in and something happened to lights/sound and part of crowd left. They did a great job even with all the things beyond their control.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Sheryl Cannon

How did you like the event?

 It was great until the rain hit, so I unfortunately did not get to watch part two or watch the fireworks.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Too bad the storms ended it! They need to come back, love Resurrection!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Marty Gates

How did you like the event?

   When we arrived in parking lot, we could see a storm was coming. We stayed in the car to let storm pass but after over an hour and a half of rain and lightning, and no sign it would stop, we left. We never entered or got to use tickets or hear the concert. It seems very unsafe to continue an outdoor concert with lightning.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Nichol Fausett

How did you like the event?

   The weather caused the concert to end before it was supposed to. I understand that that was out of everyone’s control so other than that we enjoyed it.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Kevin Killets

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jennifer Courtney

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Clay Crowell

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Kelley Massey

How did you like the event?

   Sound was way off for Fleetwood brand in the beginning. Concessions and restrooms are too far away. Parking was also too far away and $10 to park a mile away.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Michael Saltsman

How did you like the event?

   There was no thinking with all of the parking. When the first lightning was spotted the whole place should have been cleared. The risk for the spectators and musicians was unreal. It would have taken for only one person to get hurt by the weather and the owners would have lost everything. Was it worth it ?

Jul 05, 2020
by: Barry Saucier

How did you like the event?

    The Journey band was fabulous! The weather just got too dangerous to stay. You couldn’t control the weather but in good faith you might want to consider partial refunds.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Wendy Marks

How did you like the event?

 The sound wasn't good for the Fleetwood Mac Cover band. I only heard half a song by Resurrection - A Journey Tribute then power went out. More work to be done before it's ready.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Even with the down pour of rain the band was amazing!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Charlotte Bekken

How did you like the event?

   One star deducted for lack of planning for weather, and one or two for production values on first group. Sound was atrocious, guy running the board should have been able to adjust after first few songs but never did. I was a little off put by the lack of direction from event staff when bad weather rolled in. Lightning is not their fault, but they need to be clear and decisive, with a Plan B ready to go. It’s and outdoor venue, this should be job #1. We will be back for sure

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jeanine Lynch

How did you like the event?

   Great bands

Jul 05, 2020
by: Michele Mullaney

How did you like the event?

   Had to leave early due to lighting and rain so missed the main event but the opening band was very good and the venue was fantastic. Will definitely be back for future events.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Catherine Steuart

How did you like the event?

   Always a great band...too bad then weather ruined it

Jul 05, 2020
by: Robert Parrish

How did you like the event?

   Very nice.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Richard Jones

How did you like the event?

   It started out so great and the weather didn’t cooperate.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Patricia Dolan

How did you like the event?

   I have heard the band before and they’re great! I didn’t know how to rate this experience on the scale since we had to leave for a thunderstorm and were not offered any options to rectify.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Amber Bartley

How did you like the event?

   loved it! will definitely go back!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Sandi Hines

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Terry Sereff

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Tammy Shutt

How did you like the event?

   Even though storms shut down the event we had a blast! Looking forward to next concert at Dolans Venue!!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Linda Johnson

How did you like the event?

   They didn't really perform much due to the weather. :(

Jul 05, 2020
by: Stefanie McCowan

How did you like the event?

   Great venue but the people in the grass should be able to utilize the concession and bathroom that is down front in stead of walking all the way up the hill

Jul 05, 2020
by: Tim Henley

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Heidi Graff

How did you like the event?

   We really enjoyed ourselves, you can't let a little water dampen your spirit!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Michael Jones

How did you like the event?

   Would like to see Resurrection again without the rain

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jimmy Lawrence

How did you like the event?

     Sound guy ruined it left after The Fleetwood band was totally disappointed it was starting to rain and the sound system had crashed

Jul 05, 2020
by: John Clontz

How did you like the event?

 It’s rained and no fireworks but their were 14 of us and we still have a blast . What a fun night can’t wait until next event.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Tammy White

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Lisa Onusaitis

How did you like the event?

   Loved it!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Stacey Jones

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Cyndy Lee

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Kristeen Grieco

How did you like the event?

   Great band

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jody Studt

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Lindsay Rackley

How did you like the event?

Jul 05, 2020
by: Carra Youree

How did you like the event?

Jul 05, 2020
by: Melanie Koenig
Reviews source: Reviews for Resurrection+-+A+Journey+Tribute

Ultimate Aldean & Luke Bryan tribute

Summary:



4.38 / 5.00 based on 16 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 13, 2020
by: Karen Mcnear

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 06, 2020
by: Craig Cook

How did you like the event?

   Loved it!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Shawn Clark

How did you like the event?

     Perfect night

Jul 04, 2020
by: Patricia Dolan

How did you like the event?

   The sound was great! Everyone had a view. The entertainers seemed to really enjoy being there, and shared their energy and talent to make a wonderful concert.

Jul 04, 2020
by: Pamela S Haulk Hughes

How did you like the event?

   All the acts were great!!

Jul 04, 2020
by: John Acosta

How did you like the event?

   Great sound system and all staff was friendly fly and helpful

Jul 04, 2020
by: Jerry Tomberlin

How did you like the event?

 Good artists. Small crowd. Too much time in between acts, but good filler music (could have been louder).

Jul 04, 2020
by: Todd Havens

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 04, 2020
by: Brian Hufham

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 04, 2020
by: Shelly Reese

How did you like the event?

   It was fine.

Jul 04, 2020
by: Terri Hood

How did you like the event?

     WOW! To be part of the grand opening was amazing! The music was so much fun and we will be watching for more events to attend. Thank you to everyone who worked or volunteered!

Jul 04, 2020
by: Michelle Buck

How did you like the event?

   Fun!!!!

Jul 04, 2020
by: Lori Weibel

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 04, 2020
by: Kelly Dunworth

How did you like the event?

   Ultimate Aldean seemed to struggle with the words to his songs, the other 2 performers were good. Everyone slowly started to leave during the Aldean performance except for the VIP section where there was zero social distancing.

Jul 04, 2020
by: Mary Hansen

How did you like the event?

Jul 04, 2020
by: Rhonda Hall
Reviews source: Reviews for Ultimate++Aldean+%26+Luke+Bryan+tribute