Ujima Company, Inc. Reviews

Ujima Company, Inc.

Summary:



4.91 / 5.00 based on 97 reviews

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   It was a wonderful experience and great to see the Ujima Alumni.

Oct 12, 2019
by: Catherine Horton

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Mild ticket confusion. I bought 4 tickets online. Two for us and two for our friends. We arrived first and mentioned to the ticketing guy our friends would be coming. He put their tickets aside. Our friends arrived, didn’t know we had bought their tickets, and proceeded to buy two tickets. Ujima professionally handled the honest error and credited my account for two tickets along with sending a polite email note to me.

Oct 12, 2019
by: J Lippes

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   Excellent in every aspect.

Oct 12, 2019
by: Sherri Darrow

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   

Oct 11, 2019
by: Grace Andriette

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   

Oct 08, 2019
by: Carol Berman

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   

Oct 07, 2019
by: Donna Lord

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   Wonderful, powerful production! Love the new space! Congratulations

Oct 07, 2019
by: Robin Parkinson

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   Love the theatre!

Oct 07, 2019
by: Kathleen Calabrese

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   

Oct 06, 2019
by: Christopher Simmons

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   Most welcoming theater. You are greeted warmly from the minute you enter until you are seated. Bright and beautiful stage and seating. Very intimate.

Oct 05, 2019
by: Christine Schuster

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   We loved Pipiline - the theater, the writing and the acting.

Oct 05, 2019
by: Celine LaDuca

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   The new theater is very comfortable. I don’t think there is a bad seat in the house. I love the size of the stage and the feeling I get being in the theater.

Oct 05, 2019
by: Barbara Carr

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   Relevant and great play. Passionate acting. The theatre is beautiful and comfortable. The staff is very welcoming.

Oct 04, 2019
by: Carrie Marcotte

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   

Oct 02, 2019
by: TIERRA HARWELL

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   Ujima does an excellent job with the space that they have. All the staff that you come in contact with are friendly and welcoming.

Sep 30, 2019
by: Ray Erway

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   

Sep 29, 2019
by: Sandra BowensHoward

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   People were very welcoming and real. Online ticket purchasing could use a little work.

Sep 29, 2019
by: John Stith

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   love the diversity of this group...some ofmy best theatre performances are here.

Sep 28, 2019
by: Barbara Lewis

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   It needs to be seen by so many more people for so many reasons! Bravo Lorna and all!

Sep 28, 2019
by: Margo Davis

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   

Sep 23, 2019
by: London Lee

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   

Sep 23, 2019
by: Kari Winter

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   

Sep 22, 2019
by: Joan Hyman

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   

Sep 22, 2019
by: William Welch

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   Wonderful!!

Sep 22, 2019
by: Phoebe McKay

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   Another high-quality production from Ujima.

Sep 21, 2019
by: Ken Barnes

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   A class act! Productions are always entertaingly thought provoking.

Sep 21, 2019
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

   

Sep 15, 2019
by: Stephanie Martinez

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 It's a great new space I'll be excited to go back to.

Aug 05, 2019
by: Isaiah Bullock

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 My family and I really enjoyed the play "Free Fred Brown". My 2 teenager grandchildren 13 and 14 yrs. old. also commented on the great performance and relevant topic. The production of "Lead" was a added treat. The engagement of the audience and the talented young actors made me proud.

Aug 05, 2019
by: Valerie Morgan

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Very quick, efficient & easy to navigate ordering process.

Aug 05, 2019
by: Art Taggart Jr.

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Had a kind and thoughtful process all the way through!

Aug 05, 2019
by: Jeremy Catania

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 The Show was awesome, but the seating (chairs) were not comfortable .

Aug 05, 2019
by: Dawn Trotter

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 One of the reasons I am such a long-time fan of the Ujima Company is their attitude towards their friends, supporters, and audience members. From the moment you enter into their space you are made to feel welcome and appreciated, and encouraged to enjoy your time at the theater.

Aug 04, 2019
by: Celeste Lawson

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Always fantastic.

Jun 22, 2019
by: Jessica Gilbert

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 This was an excellent way for Ujima to open up a new theater. I can hardly wait to see the other stories that will be told on this beautiful stage. Great job! From my entrance to exit, the whole experience was very professional!

Jun 14, 2019
by: Johnny Rowe

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Absolutely outstanding. I can't wait to see what's next!!

Jun 07, 2019
by: Kerrykate Abel

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Incredible! Beautiful theater, amazing production.

Jun 06, 2019
by: Heather Gring

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 They produce great shows. More importantly, the shows are thoughtful and relevant AND entertaining.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Michele Ninacs

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 I love the setup of the new theater! The

Jun 03, 2019
by: Denise ChapmanAcosta

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Box office line is slow, and then it's odd/confusing to repeat your name at the door and finding the seat was a bit confusing.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Chris Handley

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 An outstanding performance! A great show! So glad to attend an Ujima play again!!

Jun 03, 2019
by: Jo Freudenheim

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 I love the new space! It was beyond my expectations.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Terry Chaka

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Loved the. New venue

Jun 03, 2019
by: Myranne Feinstein

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Professional through and through!!

Jun 03, 2019
by: Andrew Kottler

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 New venue is beautiful

Jun 03, 2019
by: Hilda Ramos

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Stellar production, beautiful theater, friendly staff and a chance to chat and have photos taken with the director and cast after the show. A real asset to the Buffalo community. I look forward to attending more shows.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Stacy Hubbard

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 A very welcoming staff, excellent production. Can’t wait to return.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Rebecca Fasanello

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 The staff was premier- I attended with a friend who has mobility issues and often cannot go to such events because of how slowly she moves and her imbalance issues but your staff was soo kind and helped to make it possible for her to see the production and she was grateful to get out of her routine - again thank you soo much .

Jun 03, 2019
by: Dennice Barr

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Awesome

Jun 03, 2019
by: Bruna Michaux

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Wonderful new and well-managed facility!

Jun 03, 2019
by: Diane Smith

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 I thoroughly enjoyed Passing Strange. Such an unbelievably talented cast of characters! The music, the acting, and the storyline all combined to make it a very enjoyable evening.

Jun 01, 2019
by: Pamela Callis

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 This is my first experience seeing a show at Ujima Company, Inc. I was very appreciative that even though I arrived late that I was welcomed kindly and able to be seated quickly. Thank you

Jun 01, 2019
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 I thoroughly enjoyed my expedrience at Ujima's new 429 location! Better parking for attendees and easy to acquire tickets. I learned the company is planning to add even more amenities - am looking forward to that as well.

May 31, 2019
by: Celeste Lawson

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Beautiful theatre, friendly people to greet you...Posters on wall and well done searing...

May 31, 2019
by: Priscilla Hill

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Wonderful. Great job with all you've done. Congrats!

May 31, 2019
by: Sandra Rivera

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Even though there was no background, it kept my attention. The singing voices were really enjoyable.

May 31, 2019
by: Janet Saltzman

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Beautiful theater

May 31, 2019
by: Khalimah Halim

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Excellent

May 31, 2019
by: Raymond Thomas

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 This theater company has a great track record for moving, thought -provoking productions.

May 30, 2019
by: George Davis

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Everyone was very welcoming, from the young man who greeted us when we arrived, to the ticket takers, and all the staff we encountered. The theater is beautiful. Sight lines are great and sound is very clear, yet not too loud. The reception after the show was delightful. We enjoyed our entire experience.

May 30, 2019
by: Ann Marie Cusella

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Amazing!!#

May 30, 2019
by: Joyelle Hackett

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 The new theater is wonderful, easily accessible, and it helps anchor the revitalised neighborhood

May 30, 2019
by: Sonya Rice

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 Such a theater troupe and what great facilities.

May 30, 2019
by: Lynda Schneekloth

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

 I was extremely satisfied with the performance and customer service.

May 30, 2019
by: Cynthia White

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Oct 14, 2019
by: Kathleen Carmody

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Aug 06, 2019
by: Patricia Goss

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Aug 05, 2019
by: William Dowling

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Aug 04, 2019
by: Kevin Barrett

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Aug 04, 2019
by: Lisa Thagard

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 07, 2019
by: Lisa Almeter

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 06, 2019
by: Robert Schulman

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 04, 2019
by: Randi Fay

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 04, 2019
by: Yvette Jackson

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Nancy Leon

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Loretta Nappo

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Darren Portis

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Kathleen Shoemaker

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Barbara Lewis

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Penelope Howard

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Emily Yancey

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Deborah Cohen

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Jean RogersDownes

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Marianne Rathman

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Michael Murphy

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Michael Sulzbach

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 01, 2019
by: Annmarie Lally

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 01, 2019
by: Emma Jean Flood

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

Jun 01, 2019
by: David Lee

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

May 31, 2019
by: Rachel Struckmann

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

May 31, 2019
by: Alan Feller

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

May 31, 2019
by: Simmone Johnson

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

May 30, 2019
by: Joanne Mediola

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

May 30, 2019
by: Michelle Thomas

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

May 25, 2019
by: Chris Kelly

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

May 17, 2019
by: LaQuida Shedrick

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

May 09, 2019
by: Naila Ansari

Review your experience with Ujima Company, Inc.

May 08, 2019
by: Mia Wilkes
Reviews source: Reviews for Ujima+Company%2c+Inc.

Pipeline

Summary:



4.73 / 5.00 based on 30 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   The audience can always count on Ujima to deliver a performance that is timely and emotionally power packed. Pipleline is food for thought and a call to action for all communities to situp and take notice of what is happening in our schools, be they public or private, and how those institutions are affecting the lives of our kids. You will never leave a Ujima production feeling disappointed. Congrats ya'll, yet again!!

Oct 15, 2019
by: Celeste Lawson

How did you like the event?

   excellent performance

Oct 14, 2019
by: KENNY FOREMAN

How did you like the event?

   Loved it! It was excellent.

Oct 14, 2019
by: Denise ChapmanAcosta

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 14, 2019
by: Kathleen Carmody

How did you like the event?

   The show was great and I could relate to the story line.

Oct 12, 2019
by: Catherine Horton

How did you like the event?

   Interesting and well acted production. Comfortable, intimate venue. Good acoustics and lighting.

Oct 12, 2019
by: J Lippes

How did you like the event?

   Creative and impactful

Oct 12, 2019
by: Sherri Darrow

How did you like the event?

   Great performance!!

Oct 11, 2019
by: Grace Andriette

How did you like the event?

   Pipeline is an excellent play that gives the viewer so much to think about. The cast did a superb job, as is usual for this company. The set (projected images) were very effective in providing context and creating a sense of urgency.

Oct 08, 2019
by: Carol Berman

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 07, 2019
by: Donna Lord

How did you like the event?

   The play and the actors were outstanding. Stron, powerful, necessary. I only wish everyone could experience something that helps to explain the complexity of our experience as a culture. Thank you.

Oct 07, 2019
by: Kathleen Calabrese

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 06, 2019
by: Christopher Simmons

How did you like the event?

 My immediate response is that it momentarily sucks the air from your chest. You cannot speak to all the emotions you encountered right away. . . and then you want to take everyone you know to participate in this event! We are all so glad to have attended Pipeline.

Oct 05, 2019
by: Christine Schuster

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 05, 2019
by: Lincoln Blaisdell

How did you like the event?

   Such a sad play that sticks with you and keeps haunting my brain. The acting superb. So glad I had an opportunity to see this masterpiece.

Oct 05, 2019
by: Barbara Carr

How did you like the event?

   So glad that I went and brought my son and niece. They fully enjoyed the production.

Oct 04, 2019
by: Carrie Marcotte

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 02, 2019
by: TIERRA HARWELL

How did you like the event?

   This is the 4th play I have seen by Dominique. All have been great stories. Pipeline has a superior cast to carry out the story. A great theater experience.

Sep 30, 2019
by: Ray Erway

How did you like the event?

   Excellent acting in this production!

Sep 29, 2019
by: Sandra BowensHoward

How did you like the event?

   Hard to say I liked it, because it was so painful. Hard-hitting, intense, thought-provoking. Reflection on multiple levels. Amazed that young actors bring so much passion. When you're young, you know where you're at. When you're older, it's harder to get that. Great depiction.

Sep 29, 2019
by: John Stith

How did you like the event?

  not a fan of the overdramtization of a common problem....i mean anxiety attack cays eyour kid was suspended? not as thought provoking as some of your other shows

Sep 28, 2019
by: Barbara Lewis

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 28, 2019
by: Margo Davis

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 23, 2019
by: London Lee

How did you like the event?

   A taut, well-directed production of an intellectually and emotionally captivating play. Excellent acting.

Sep 23, 2019
by: Kari Winter

How did you like the event?

  This is a powerful and timely play performed by a consistently strong cast. The two young people at the center of the story are especially well-cast and give compelling performances. Ujima continues to take on challenging material and to offer performances full of conviction and nuance. The staging in this play is typically creative, doing much with little. If you have any interest in the school-to-prison-pipeline, from any angle, go!  

Sep 23, 2019
by: Stacy Hubbard

How did you like the event?

 Ujima has a new home and it is beautiful. Pipeline was powerful- from the casting to the set...music and projections on the wall...we were moved and forced to think deeply about our responsibilities as community members.

Sep 23, 2019
by: Nicole Ball

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 22, 2019
by: William Welch

How did you like the event?

   This was a great performance ! The tension in the play kept me on the edge of my seat. Bravo👏👏👏

Sep 22, 2019
by: Phoebe McKay

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 21, 2019
by: Ken Barnes

How did you like the event?

   Extremely relevant production to some of current challenges with teaching and parenting teens! Excellent casting! *Adult language*

Sep 21, 2019
by: Gerald Ramsey
Reviews source: Reviews for Pipeline

North Pole Season 2 World Premiere

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 15, 2019
by: Stephanie Martinez
Reviews source: Reviews for North+Pole+Season+2+World+Premiere

Free Fred Brown!

Summary:



4.80 / 5.00 based on 10 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

 The performance was great in the way that it incorporated real events and issues facing us today. i enjoyed the use of the space, cast, and music.

Aug 05, 2019
by: Isaiah Bullock

How did you like the event?

 Loved the event, looking forward to the next 2 plays. The theatre and host were very welcoming. "Thank You" You had my grands asking When is the next Play?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Valerie Morgan

How did you like the event?

 ALL of the actors (performers) did an outstanding job. Very impressive performances were given by all as their characters were all very believable.

Aug 05, 2019
by: Art Taggart Jr.

How did you like the event?

 So nice to see a real story about the every day person. Bravo!

Aug 05, 2019
by: Jeremy Catania

How did you like the event?

 Very inspiring and engaging. Keep up the good work!

Aug 04, 2019
by: Kevin Barrett

How did you like the event?

Aug 06, 2019
by: Patricia Goss

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: William Dowling

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Dawn Trotter

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Celeste Lawson

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Lisa Thagard
Reviews source: Reviews for Free+Fred+Brown!

Passing Strange

Summary:



4.88 / 5.00 based on 74 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   All around good production! I was not familiar with the work so I was beyond pleasantly surprised to learn of its content. Actors were excellent, music was on point, and the storyline of a different time in cultural evolution is as provocative today as it was during those times. Loved the combination of veteran and emerging and upcoming talents working together. I am happy and thrilled for Lorna and Ujima!

Oct 15, 2019
by: Celeste Lawson

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 07, 2019
by: Grace Andriette

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 13, 2019
by: Barbara Carr

How did you like the event?

 Great, as always.

Jun 22, 2019
by: Jessica Gilbert

How did you like the event?

 Exceptionall well performed.

Jun 17, 2019
by: Robert Schulman

How did you like the event?

 Hands down, one of the most enjoyable live theaterical experiences I've had in a while! Throughout this show, I experienced a full range of emotions, and I was abundantly proud to see characters onstage telling a story in which I could personally relate to many parts! Excellent storytelling and wonderful job by the entire cast!

Jun 14, 2019
by: Johnny Rowe

How did you like the event?

 Brilliant, moving work.

Jun 07, 2019
by: Kerrykate Abel

How did you like the event?

 a wonderful production--highly talented and artistic work.

Jun 06, 2019
by: Heather Gring

How did you like the event?

 The Performance was great and I love the new Theater space.

Jun 05, 2019
by: Catherine Horton

How did you like the event?

 Wonderful show. Felt so good to be there and see my friends again. Can't wait for the next one.

Jun 04, 2019
by: Theresa Yates

How did you like the event?

 Everything was so professional and all the staff were so lovely. The performance was out of this world and I’ll definitely be looking to see their next production! Passing Strange is one of my favorite musicals and I am so glad I got to see such an outstanding performance.

Jun 04, 2019
by: Randi Fay

How did you like the event?

 It was an awesome experience easy purchase of the tickets, I loved the seating and every actor/actress portrayed their character beautifully. I wish I could purchase a dvd of the performance after the show had run its' course. Again bravo to the Ujima Company!

Jun 04, 2019
by: Yvette Jackson

How did you like the event?

 The performance was outstanding from start to finish. What amazing talent.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Nancy Leon

How did you like the event?

 Great show.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Michele Ninacs

How did you like the event?

 I was blown away by this production. Top notch music, acting and singing. Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of it.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Carrie Marcotte

How did you like the event?

 I loved it! The band was jamming, the actors were in character and their accents were on point, and the production was every bit as exciting as I knew it would be!

Jun 03, 2019
by: Sonya Rice

How did you like the event?

 One of the best productions that I've seen!! Really fine work by everyone involved in the production, on stage and off.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Kathleen Shoemaker

How did you like the event?

 I really enjoyed the show, i've missed attending plays at ujima. i was not so fond of the close seats

Jun 03, 2019
by: Barbara Lewis

How did you like the event?

 Excellent work!

Jun 03, 2019
by: Chris Handley

How did you like the event?

 An outstanding performance! A great show!

Jun 03, 2019
by: Jo Freudenheim

How did you like the event?

 It was wonderful. I travel from Rochester and have truly missed seeing Ujima performances. I brought a friend with me who is a director and actress (Broadway). She is quite the critic of theater, especially musicals, which is her specialty. She only had good things to say about the production and the new theater space. We will be back.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Terry Chaka

How did you like the event?

 Loved it! Hope you revisit this production next season. You unfortunately missed the Arties deadline where you would have aced them!

Jun 03, 2019
by: Jean RogersDownes

How did you like the event?

 The acting, the singing, the story, all amazing!

Jun 03, 2019
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

 One of the best shows I've seen in Buffalo

Jun 03, 2019
by: Hilda Ramos

How did you like the event?

 Beautiful show!

Jun 03, 2019
by: Andrew Kottler

How did you like the event?

 Spectacular production--strong performances all round, great music, humor, pathos, song, and dance. Also, friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful and comfortable theater space. This was an ambitious play to produce for a small company and they really pulled it off. Ujima is a gem!

Jun 03, 2019
by: Stacy Hubbard

How did you like the event?

 All great.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Rebecca Fasanello

How did you like the event?

 very well done as usual - great crew, great cast, and a great production- it had something relatable for everyone.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Dennice Barr

How did you like the event?

 Excellent

Jun 03, 2019
by: Bruna Michaux

How did you like the event?

 It was great Such talent We were greeted warmly Love the new space

Jun 03, 2019
by: Mary Smith

How did you like the event?

 One of the best I’ve seen! There wasn’t a weak performance anywhere!

Jun 03, 2019
by: Diane Smith

How did you like the event?

 Ujima does an excellent job with musicals and this was no exception to that rule. The characters are interesting and believable and the dialogue is full of hidden gems. The early scenes at the church were hilarious, but you almost had to be brought up in a black church to get them. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Jun 02, 2019
by: Charles Franklin

How did you like the event?

 I loved the show. The band was fabulous and I enjoyed dancing in my seat during the play. It was a great story and I really enjoyed seeing the California characters the actors played in juxtaposition to the Amsterdam and Berlin counterpoints. My tears welled up in my eyes and I laughed at loud multple times during the performance. It was totally relatable. Thanks!

Jun 01, 2019
by: Nancy Hughes

How did you like the event?

 Fantastic!!!!!

Jun 01, 2019
by: Phoebe McKay

How did you like the event?

 Outstanding

May 31, 2019
by: John Rein

How did you like the event?

 "Passing Strange" was awesome, powerful and entertaining. I loved the production of the play with a singing narrator, the simple setting that took us to the other side of the world and back and especially the actors...Wow! Thank you for such an exciting and enjoyable evening. With Ujima I'm not surprised.

May 31, 2019
by: Priscilla Hill

How did you like the event?

 LOVED IT! I enjoyed the performance, as well as the new theater. Will definitely be back!

May 31, 2019
by: Sandra Rivera

How did you like the event?

 The music was great. The seats are comfortable

May 31, 2019
by: Janet Saltzman

How did you like the event?

 It was hard for me to follow and to grasp a storyline

May 31, 2019
by: Khalimah Halim

How did you like the event?

 Actors and musicians were wonderfully enthusiastic professional and talented!!! I wanted to go again but I ran out of time I would’ve been there again and again

May 30, 2019
by: Joanne Mediola

How did you like the event?

 Incredible job. Well cast, excellent music and musicians. Storytelling at it’s finest.

May 30, 2019
by: George Davis

How did you like the event?

 I reviewed Passing Strange for BuffaloVibe.com, so you can read my thoughts there.

May 30, 2019
by: Ann Marie Cusella

How did you like the event?

 This was one of the best shows

May 30, 2019
by: Joyelle Hackett

How did you like the event?

 Amazing gift of grace. Thanks to actors, musicians, back stage, Lorna, Maria, Bob, lighting, sound, Board and all those who helped bring this to Buffalo. I was breathless.

May 30, 2019
by: Lynda Schneekloth

How did you like the event?

 The entire event was exhilarating....such a powerful opening for your new space! Every aspect of the performance was outstanding: the brilliance of the musicians, the creative way the director guided the exuberance as well as vulnerability of the young actors, the captivating voice of Preach, and the effective lighting that added several layers of dimension to an intentionally minimal set. Even the reception afterwards seemed to sustain that high energy!

May 30, 2019
by: Margaret L Kaiser

How did you like the event?

 The event was professional and top level I cannot wait for the next one.

May 30, 2019
by: Cynthia White

How did you like the event?

Jun 07, 2019
by: Lisa Almeter

How did you like the event?

Jun 03, 2019
by: Loretta Nappo

How did you like the event?

Jun 03, 2019
by: C Diefendorf

How did you like the event?

Jun 03, 2019
by: Darren Portis

How did you like the event?

Jun 03, 2019
by: Penelope Howard

How did you like the event?

Jun 03, 2019
by: Celine LaDuca

How did you like the event?

Jun 03, 2019
by: Emily Yancey

How did you like the event?

Jun 03, 2019
by: Deborah Cohen

How did you like the event?

Jun 03, 2019
by: Myranne Feinstein

How did you like the event?

Jun 03, 2019
by: Denise ChapmanAcosta

How did you like the event?

Jun 03, 2019
by: Michael Murphy

How did you like the event?

Jun 03, 2019
by: Michael Sulzbach

How did you like the event?

Jun 02, 2019
by: LaQuida Shedrick

How did you like the event?

Jun 01, 2019
by: Pamela Callis

How did you like the event?

Jun 01, 2019
by: Annmarie Lally

How did you like the event?

Jun 01, 2019
by: Emma Jean Flood

How did you like the event?

Jun 01, 2019
by: David Lee

How did you like the event?

May 31, 2019
by: Rachel Struckmann

How did you like the event?

May 31, 2019
by: Carmen Swans

How did you like the event?

May 31, 2019
by: Alan Feller

How did you like the event?

May 31, 2019
by: Simmone Johnson

How did you like the event?

May 31, 2019
by: Raymond Thomas

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Gerald Ramsey

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Michelle Thomas

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Barbara Carson

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Ray Erway

How did you like the event?

May 27, 2019
by: Joan Hyman

How did you like the event?

May 09, 2019
by: Naila Ansari
Reviews source: Reviews for Passing+Strange