ArtYard Reviews

ArtYard

Summary:



4.9 / 5.0 based on 31 reviews

Review your experience with ArtYard

Review your experience with ArtYard

   The space is lovely and the staff were so welcoming and helpful.

Oct 02, 2023
by: Christine Kajetzke

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Sep 24, 2023
by: Karen Hollis

Review your experience with ArtYard

   Comforable facility. Friendly front desk staff.

Sep 18, 2023
by: Dave Sides

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Sep 09, 2023
by: Barbara Louderback

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Sep 03, 2023
by: Jeff Woertz

Review your experience with ArtYard

   Excellent venue. Beautiful location and staff is very approachable.

Aug 27, 2023
by: Heather Haberle

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Aug 19, 2023
by: Deborah Rudman

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Aug 06, 2023
by: Lynn Rosenthal

Review your experience with ArtYard

   Wonderful!

Aug 03, 2023
by: Robin Lally

Review your experience with ArtYard

   Easy to purchase tickets, facility was clean and inviting. Staff was friendly.

Jul 30, 2023
by: Julie Hanley

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jul 24, 2023
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jul 10, 2023
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with ArtYard

   I enjoyed the concept, but there were glitches in the technology that severely impacted the storytelling. I don't think I ever heard the entire "story" and left the experience feeling confused as to who the main characters were, their relationships to each other, what the "big secret" was and what firefighting had to do with any of it. I think I missed about 60% of what I should have heard, but it was impossible to tell what I was missing.

Jul 06, 2023
by: Laura Hornby

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jul 03, 2023
by: Laura Billingham

Review your experience with ArtYard

 ArtYard presents excellently, simply, and accessibly. Feeling very grateful for the existence of this institution. However, this field is strange - there is no "enter" button for the ArtYard review. What to do?

Jul 03, 2023
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jul 03, 2023
by: Thomas Loughlin

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jul 02, 2023
by: Amanda Rennie

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jul 01, 2023
by: Sloan Seale

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jul 01, 2023
by: Fran Ferrone

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jun 30, 2023
by: Phyllis Micketti

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jun 25, 2023
by: Gina Sampaio

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jun 25, 2023
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jun 24, 2023
by: Alan Jacobson

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jun 19, 2023
by: Julia Helder

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jun 19, 2023
by: Leslie Richards

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jun 19, 2023
by: Stephane Rowley

Review your experience with ArtYard

   Wonderful immersive experience. Loved that is was interactive. Quite unique. Enjoyed having a solo experience yet also interactive with other participants ie showing each other papers with important statement. Great testament to Lance’s father and family.

Jun 18, 2023
by: Lydia Corn

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jun 18, 2023
by: Pamela Hissner

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jun 18, 2023
by: Thom Bell

Review your experience with ArtYard

   

Jun 17, 2023
by: Kacey Meckeler
Reviews source: Reviews for ArtYard

Where There's Smoke

Summary:



4.8 / 5.0 based on 24 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

  I had tech/audio issues with 3 headsets so I believe I missed some of the directed audio and how it’s supposed to interact with the exhibit. Conceptually, I was intrigued by the exhibit and enjoyed it but felt there was a lot of narrative missing to fully experience the artist’s view/experience which separated me from the personal exercise of memory and meaning. I think its exhibit has a lot of potential if the visual material and audio is expanded and tightened up.

Oct 02, 2023
by: Christine Kajetzke

How did you like the event?

   Thought provoking!

Sep 18, 2023
by: Dave Sides

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 03, 2023
by: Jeff Woertz

How did you like the event?

   Our group had extensive conversation following our viewing. Thought provoking! We are recommending to others

Aug 27, 2023
by: Heather Haberle

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 19, 2023
by: Deborah Rudman

How did you like the event?

   I was with my husband, he was being given instructions while I was managing getting my flashlight and headphones on. I did not know how to interact with the exhibit I was still sitting in the seating area waiting for the audio to tell me to go in. I finally went in, very disoriented I will need to go back after asking about it when I was done

Aug 06, 2023
by: Lynn Rosenthal

How did you like the event?

   It was an emotionally raw experience.

Aug 03, 2023
by: Robin Lally

How did you like the event?

 Interesting mode of engaging with the topic. The theme that the father may have been an arsonist escaped my husband. I enjoyed reading the materials while simultaneously hearing the artist and seeing the photos- all senses engaged.

Jul 30, 2023
by: Julie Hanley

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 24, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   It was an interesting exhibit. I enjoyed the audio info

Jul 22, 2023
by: Sue Ann Rainey

How did you like the event?

   See above.

Jul 06, 2023
by: Laura Hornby

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 03, 2023
by: Laura Billingham

How did you like the event?

 This is a deep and engaging experience. It left me resonating with reflection for hours after leaving the gallery.

Jul 03, 2023
by: Dan Scholnick

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 03, 2023
by: Thomas Loughlin

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 02, 2023
by: Amanda Rennie

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 01, 2023
by: Sloan Seale

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 01, 2023
by: Fran Ferrone

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 30, 2023
by: Phyllis Micketti

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 25, 2023
by: Gina Sampaio

How did you like the event?

 Incredibly powerful experience. Highly recommend it especially if you have experienced and processed any loss or trauma.

Jun 25, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 25, 2023
by: Alan Jacobson

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 19, 2023
by: Julia Helder

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 19, 2023
by: Stephane Rowley

How did you like the event?

Jul 10, 2023
by: Verified consumer
Reviews source: Reviews for Where+There%27s+Smoke

Where There's Smoke Opening Day

Summary:



4.8 / 5.0 based on 4 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 19, 2023
by: Leslie Richards

How did you like the event?

   Beautiful facility. Clean fresh, open, welcoming.

Jun 18, 2023
by: Lydia Corn

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 18, 2023
by: Pamela Hissner

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 18, 2023
by: Thom Bell
Reviews source: Reviews for Where+There%27s+Smoke+Opening+Day

Where There's Smoke Playtests

Summary:



3.0 / 5.0 based on 2 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   This date was cancelled

Jun 18, 2023
by: Pamela Hissner

How did you like the event?

   Loved it. Lance Weiler is a gem

Jun 16, 2023
by: Stephanie Kenney
Reviews source: Reviews for Where+There%27s+Smoke+Playtests