komedylounge.com Reviews

komedylounge.com

Summary:



4.62 / 5.00 based on 47 reviews

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Sep 24, 2021
by: Ms Sheri

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

     

Sep 19, 2021
by: Andre Henderson

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   Will definitely be returning! Great venue for date night, we loved every moment. The drinks were good as was the service!

Sep 19, 2021
by: LaTrisha Tillman

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Sep 19, 2021
by: VERONICA ANDERSON

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

 Good laughs!

Sep 18, 2021
by: Keionna Moutontaylor

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Sep 15, 2021
by: Kimaya Reese

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

     Even though we were the only 4 people there the food was great and the staff was very nice and the music selection was great will be visiting again

Sep 13, 2021
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   The environment was really nice and clean. The drinks were good, didn’t get to taste the food but everyone around us was eating with no complaints. Love the whole set up.

Sep 05, 2021
by: Shayona Lewis

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 28, 2021
by: Carl Harris

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   The Komedy Lounge was a nice experience. The atmosphere was great and the DJ was fire!! We ordered drinks and plain wings and they were also really good. You must check out this new black owned spot! Please support them!

Aug 28, 2021
by: Keyonne Spencer

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 27, 2021
by: Donae Madison

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 19, 2021
by: Stephanie Thompson

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 17, 2021
by: DeAndrea Peterson

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   The atmosphere was nice and the vibe waa on point. The food was tasty and the staff was very friendly.

Aug 15, 2021
by: Rochelle Riley

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 15, 2021
by: Kristy Elliott

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 15, 2021
by: Tajuana Wilson

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

  The ticket purchase process was very easy and seamless. Once we arrived to the venue for the second show, it became very disorganized. It seems as if there should have been a 7 o'clock show and a 10 o'clock show. We had to sit in the back and hear the end of the comediens set before we could sit down. The transition between shows was a little confusing. Regarding the food...we ordered a grilled chicken sandwich. We were told that there was no bread!!! We then changed the or

Aug 15, 2021
by: Dee Wesson

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

 It was my girls and I first time at the Komedy Lounge and we enjoyed it!! The food,staff and atmosphere was great! Will definitely be back.

Aug 15, 2021
by: Symra Lanclos

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

     It was a nice environment but the prices were wayyyy to high and to charge gratuity for a party of two is not reasonable the food too way to long to come out and i had to go to the bar to pick up the drink that i ordered from the bartender

Aug 15, 2021
by: Ladonna Hill

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   Service was great. Wait staff were friendly. Food was good. Would definitely go back for more shows. It’s a local spot for us, so we’re excited to support this black owned business and can’t wait to see what’s in the future.

Aug 15, 2021
by: Jodie Hough

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

     Great selection of talent!

Aug 15, 2021
by: Ann Balthazar

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 14, 2021
by: Georgia Thomas

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 14, 2021
by: Paul Crampton

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 14, 2021
by: Rodney Reddix

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   Great experience

Aug 14, 2021
by: Dwayne Spates

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 11, 2021
by: Torrey Paul

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   Great job

Aug 10, 2021
by: Ryan Robertson

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

 It was easy to order tickets

Aug 08, 2021
by: Roderick Obryant

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 08, 2021
by: Chantel Citizen

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   he was really funny

Aug 07, 2021
by: Anthony Coffey

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Aug 01, 2021
by: Andrew Major

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Jul 25, 2021
by: Deirdre Langham

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Jul 24, 2021
by: Donavyn Wilcock

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Jul 22, 2021
by: Chancis Claiborne

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Jul 19, 2021
by: Yalonda Henderson

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   This place is great. Me and my wife had a great date night. Very polite staff. Leonard and Tracy the owners had phenomenal service. The comedy was great. Host "Sticks" did wonderful and cant wait to return. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks again you guys

Jul 17, 2021
by: Christon Ramsey

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Jul 17, 2021
by: Allison Randle

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Jul 17, 2021
by: Laurie Lee

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

 We have a great time and are so happy to support one the rare black owned comedy clubs. We will be back for future events! Enjoyed AD Hodge, Sticks, and Mike Samp!

Jul 17, 2021
by: Ebony Enabulele

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Jul 13, 2021
by: Chimere Taylor

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Jul 12, 2021
by: Dominique Williams

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Jul 10, 2021
by: Johnny Richardson

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   Very clean & spacious. Great atmosphere. Very friendly & attentive staff. The FOOD is great (another reason we decided to visit)!!! Drinks were a bit weak though.

Jul 10, 2021
by: Bressila Walker

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   

Jul 04, 2021
by: Iris Alexander

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

  Nice club.. The drinks was on point and food was good

Jul 03, 2021
by: Carol Walker

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   Awesome Awesome Awesome 😎

Jul 02, 2021
by: Michelle Grace

Review your experience with komedylounge.com

   Great

Jun 30, 2021
by: Khiree Atwater
Reviews source: Reviews for komedylounge.com

Thursday Night Open Mic

Summary:



3.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   The MC was on point, loved him. The food just ok but very overpriced. The drinks were also a littl bit pricey. Many of my expected party cancelled last minute or just didnt show so that was discouraging. Of the people that showed in my party everyone had a fantastic time.

Sep 24, 2021
by: Ms Sheri
Reviews source: Reviews for Thursday+Night+Open+Mic

Sunday Komedy Brunch

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 13, 2021
by: Vontina Ramey
Reviews source: Reviews for Sunday+Komedy+Brunch

Comedian Ben Jackson & Rambo Funny 8pm

Summary:



4.00 / 5.00 based on 2 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Absolutely loved the show! From beginning to end we laughed, would recommend this spot to my friends and family.

Sep 19, 2021
by: LaTrisha Tillman

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 19, 2021
by: Andre Henderson
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+Ben+Jackson+%26+Rambo+Funny+8pm

Comedian Ben Jackson & Rambo Funny 8pm

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 2 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 19, 2021
by: VERONICA ANDERSON

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 18, 2021
by: Keionna Moutontaylor
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+Ben+Jackson+%26+Rambo+Funny+8pm

Comedian Jeff B 10pm

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Jeff B was good. My fiancé and I really enjoyed ourselves. But Sticks was hilarious. I haven’t laughed that hard in a long time. I’m definitely putting the word out to check this place out. I’ll be planning a girls night out really soon to go there. Thank you for bringing laughter to the north side. We needed this.

Sep 05, 2021
by: Shayona Lewis
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+Jeff+B+10pm

Zako Ryan 8pm

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Zako Ryan and the other comics kept us laughing! We really enjoyed the entire show!!!!!

Aug 28, 2021
by: Keyonne Spencer
Reviews source: Reviews for Zako+Ryan+8pm

Marvin Hunter Saturday

Summary:



4.00 / 5.00 based on 5 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   I laughed so much I had tears in my eyes. The show was hilarious fro beginning to end.

Aug 15, 2021
by: Rochelle Riley

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 15, 2021
by: Tajuana Wilson

How did you like the event?

   The comedy itself...I would rate it a 4. The comedians were pretty funny and I really liked the relaxed atmosphere. I definitely feel it was worth the money that was spent. Because there was no bread for my grilled chicken sandwich and no bread for the hamburger, I waited over an hour..through all three comedians, before I received my food. It is now almost 11:30 pm and I had not eaten since earlier that morning. It was difficult to enjoy the show when I had to wait so long

Aug 15, 2021
by: Dee Wesson

How did you like the event?

   Marvin was hilarious as usual. Heard him for the first time in Atlanta several years ago and became an instant fan. The show was great!!

Aug 15, 2021
by: Symra Lanclos

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 15, 2021
by: Marion Williams
Reviews source: Reviews for Marvin+Hunter+Saturday

Marvin Hunter Saturday

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 5 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 16, 2021
by: STEPHANIE THOMAS

How did you like the event?

   Marvin Hunter is so funny! I would go see him again!

Aug 15, 2021
by: Kristy Elliott

How did you like the event?

     Marvin was amazing he was worth seeing and worth the price of the tickets and more!!!

Aug 15, 2021
by: Ladonna Hill

How did you like the event?

   Very funny guy. Followed him on IG and found out he was here in Houston. Got another couple to join us for date night. They loved the show too. Thanks so much for coming to Htown, and giving us a night of laughs. Much appreciated.

Aug 15, 2021
by: Jodie Hough

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 15, 2021
by: Ann Balthazar
Reviews source: Reviews for Marvin+Hunter+Saturday

Marvin Hunter Friday

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 17, 2021
by: DeAndrea Peterson
Reviews source: Reviews for Marvin+Hunter+Friday

Marvin Hunter Friday

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 5 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 14, 2021
by: Georgia Thomas

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 14, 2021
by: Paul Crampton

How did you like the event?

     Marvin was hilarious. His take on every day situations is funny as hell. The drinks were on point. I really like the seating and the overall layout of the club. Definitely not my last time enjoying this place!

Aug 14, 2021
by: Rodney Reddix

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 14, 2021
by: Larry Williams

How did you like the event?

   Loved the show. Looking forward to more.

Aug 14, 2021
by: Dwayne Spates
Reviews source: Reviews for Marvin+Hunter+Friday

Comedian Kevin White 10pm

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

 Love this place. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the waitress forgot our drinks and food. Took us 40 minutes to get our items and it wasn't a large crowd. Other than that, we had a blast

Aug 08, 2021
by: Roderick Obryant
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+Kevin+White+10pm

Comedian Kevin White 8pm

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 2 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 08, 2021
by: Chantel Citizen

How did you like the event?

   will be back

Aug 07, 2021
by: Anthony Coffey
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+Kevin+White+8pm

Comedian Bald Head Phillip

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 01, 2021
by: Alicia Johnson
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+Bald+Head+Phillip

Comedian Bald Head Phillip

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 01, 2021
by: Andrew Major
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+Bald+Head+Phillip

Brandon Glover "Hotsauce" (Saturday)

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 2 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Atmosphere is a vibe! The food and drinks are amazing. The comics were extremely entertaining. I will definitely come back.

Jul 25, 2021
by: Shambrica Miller

How did you like the event?

   Great atmosphere. Funny comedians. The food was fantastic and the prices were good!!!!!!

Jul 25, 2021
by: Deirdre Langham
Reviews source: Reviews for Brandon+Glover+%22Hotsauce%22+(Saturday)

Comedian Mike Samp (Saturday)

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

 Very funny guy. Kept the audience laughing. Had very relevant topics. Would watch again.

Jul 17, 2021
by: Christon Ramsey
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+Mike+Samp+(Saturday)

Comedian Mike Samp (Friday)

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 3 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Very nice event. Comedians were funny and great night for me and 6 of my college friends reuniting after 30 years

Jul 19, 2021
by: Yalonda Henderson

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 17, 2021
by: Allison Randle

How did you like the event?

   We have a great time and are so happy to support one the rare black owned comedy clubs. We will be back for future events! Enjoyed AD Hodge, Sticks, and Mike Samp!

Jul 17, 2021
by: Ebony Enabulele
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+Mike+Samp+(Friday)

Comedian J Reid (Friday)

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

  J. Reid and Sticks were both Extremely funny; very comfortable while engaging and presenting to the audience. Never a dull moment. Kept me laughing the entire show. Sticks almost made me bust my britches laughing so hard!!! Would definitely enjoy seeing each of them again.

Jul 10, 2021
by: Bressila Walker
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+J+Reid+(Friday)

Comedian B Cole Saturday

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 04, 2021
by: Iris Alexander
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+B+Cole+Saturday

Comedian B Cole Friday

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 2 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Took my boyfriend for his birthday we really enjoyed ourselves. Looking forward to coming again.

Jul 03, 2021
by: Carol Walker

How did you like the event?

 I’m coming back

Jul 02, 2021
by: Michelle Grace
Reviews source: Reviews for Comedian+B+Cole+Friday