Event Information

An Evening of Chamber Music
Yulia Ziskel and Irina Elkina

Tickets are not available any more on NA-BIS. You may be able to buy tickets at the venue if available.

Returns Policy:

All sales are final (No returns)

Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

Exchange / upgrade accepted within the same event (no money back) Click here to go to the event

Exchange / upgrade accepted up to 2 hours before the event.

Yulia Ziskel has established herself as a highly acclaimed solo, chamber, and orchestral musician. A member of the New York Philharmonic's first violin section (Friends and Patrons Chair), her activities include numerous international solo and chamber music appearances.

More information is here. https://nyphil.org/about-us/artists/yulia-ziskel

Irina Elkina is an internationally recognized concert pianist, known particularly for duo performances with her twin sister Julia, with whom she brings brilliant interpretations of two-piano repertoire. Together with Julia she is a winner of the Citta di Marsala Competition in Italy and the 4th Murray Dranoff International Two Piano Competition.

More information is here: http://irinaelkina.com



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)

   Sonata for Violin and Piano in G Major, K.301

I.      Allegro con spirito

II.     Allegro

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

   Sonata for Piano and Violin in G Major, Op.30 No.3

I.      Allegro assai

II.     Tempo di minuetto, ma molto moderato e grazioso

III.    Allegro vivace


Niccolò Paganini (1782-1840)

Cantabile For Violin and Piano, MS 109, Op.17

   Sonata in E Minor, Op.3 No.6 for Violin and Guitar, arranged for Violin and Piano

Ernest Bloch (1880 – 1840)

Nigun (Improvisation) from the Suite Bal Shem (Three Pictures of Chassidic Life) B. 47

George Gershwin (1898 -1937)/ Jasha Heifetz (1909 – 1987)

   Transcriptions for Violin and Piano from Porgy and Bess

1.     Summertime /A Woman Is A Sometime Thing

2.     My Man’s Gone Now

3.     Bess, You Is My Woman Now

4.     It Ain’t Necessarily So

Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1897)

Sonatensatz, Scherzo, in C Minor, Op. Posthumous



Listen to performers’ select recordings here:



Elkina Piano Duo performs La Valse by Ravel 

Elkina Piano Duo performs Rigoletto by Verdi - Liszt



Event Flyer