Oakland Theatre Arts Guild Reviews

Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

Summary:



4.64 / 5.00 based on 44 reviews

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

May 16, 2022
by: Amanda Grant

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

     Great show

May 15, 2022
by: Eric Steinhebel

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

     

Mar 28, 2022
by: Kristin Malerbi

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   We loved it!! The kids always do such a great job! I did feel like some of the kiddos in extra spots could have filled roles like Belle, Beast, the coach etc.. G

Mar 28, 2022
by: Jessica Conklin

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Mar 27, 2022
by: Beth Gonyea

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Mar 27, 2022
by: Mindy Rubio

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   Thank you.

Mar 27, 2022
by: Sonja Brannon

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Mar 27, 2022
by: Bobbie Dinkelmann

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   We will def be back for more shows in the future;)

Mar 26, 2022
by: Kathleen Jones

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Mar 24, 2022
by: Tiffany Prater

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

       

Mar 07, 2022
by: Kristi Zimmerman

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

     Nicely done. First time visiting your theatre. The players did a fantastic job. 5 stars!!!

Mar 07, 2022
by: Vicki Spivy

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   Quick, easy. Contains all relevant information for the purchaser.

Mar 06, 2022
by: Larry Schrock

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   Well done! The cast was great!!

Mar 05, 2022
by: Claudia Eisenberg

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   It was a great production. My son and I were thoroughly entertained. Al the actors did a fabulous job. Super cute theater. Can’t wait to come back.

Mar 05, 2022
by: Carrie Steinbrick

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

       Great Experience! Everyone very Friendly

Mar 01, 2022
by: Rachel Blaszczynski

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

     

Feb 28, 2022
by: Debra Johnson

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Feb 28, 2022
by: Claudia Vazquez Delgado

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

     Great show! My family loved it! The concession stand was really good.

Feb 28, 2022
by: Amy Lutey

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Feb 27, 2022
by: Virginia Kurtz

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

     The show was amazing!! This is a very talented group of young actors!

Feb 27, 2022
by: Toni Weddle

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Feb 27, 2022
by: Joe Wesolek

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Feb 26, 2022
by: Tiffany Gobler

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   What a great way for these young performances to have this chance. So Lucky Waterford has this...

Nov 15, 2021
by: Margie Gobler

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   Purchasing the tickets on iine was easy, thank you for that!

Nov 15, 2021
by: Lynette Hitchcock

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Nov 14, 2021
by: Jeanine Cushion

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   It was a great time!

Nov 14, 2021
by: Sidney Tippett

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

     

Nov 14, 2021
by: Danielle Ranella

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

     

Nov 13, 2021
by: Katie Culver

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   Great

Nov 13, 2021
by: Tracy Aceron

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Nov 13, 2021
by: Michelel Connor

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Nov 08, 2021
by: Kerry Forstner

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Nov 08, 2021
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Nov 08, 2021
by: Paul Tinetti

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   Great cast, costumes and performances!

Nov 07, 2021
by: Heather Zovishlack

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   It was great.

Nov 06, 2021
by: Deborah Goodman

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Sep 20, 2021
by: Heather Wills

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   The event was very nice! The actors did a great job. Somewhat difficult to hear maybe due to the masks.

Sep 18, 2021
by: Debra Briolat

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Sep 18, 2021
by: Holly Vogtmann

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   Loved the performance

Sep 13, 2021
by: Lesya Sulla

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   

Sep 10, 2021
by: Lindsay Hartley

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   We had a great time attending Moana Jr. tonight!

Sep 10, 2021
by: Shanna Wesolek

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

   The best place to be!

Aug 31, 2021
by: Lindsay OMalley

Review your experience with Oakland Theatre Arts Guild

Mar 28, 2022
by: Lauren Tiefenback
Reviews source: Reviews for Oakland+Theatre+Arts+Guild

Disney's Newsies Jr

Summary:



4.80 / 5.00 based on 5 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

May 16, 2022
by: Kenneth McGee Jr

How did you like the event?

   

May 16, 2022
by: Melissa Atkinson

How did you like the event?

   This musical was wonderful! The kids put a lot of heart and effort into a wonderful show!

May 16, 2022
by: Amanda Grant

How did you like the event?

   

May 15, 2022
by: Keith Sirlin

How did you like the event?

   This theatre amazes me how they welcome every young person that wants to take part in their plays. The small seating area means every seat is a goid one. The stage set-ups are simple and excellent! I have been to several plays there and The Newsies had a paticularily sharp stage set-up!!!! Keep up the good work!!! Thank you!!!!!

May 14, 2022
by: Diane Barnett
Reviews source: Reviews for Disney%27s+Newsies+Jr

Disney Descendants: The Musical

Summary:



4.15 / 5.00 based on 27 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

May 16, 2022
by: Melissa Atkinson

How did you like the event?

   Loved it! A great job was done by all, the show was absolutely fantastic, the theatre itself was very cool and the concessions were great! It was our first time there and we will be back!

Apr 25, 2022
by: Christine Schoonover

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 29, 2022
by: Katrina Bushman

How did you like the event?

   Absolutely fabulous show and performances by all!! Well done. Took my special needs son and he was so excited and loved the show. The young kids were amazing in their performances and the grown ups too! Look forward to attending more shows in the future.

Mar 28, 2022
by: Tina Clements

How did you like the event?

     This was our first time and my daughter absolutely loved it!! We hope to see Disney's Zombies if that ever comes! Great job!

Mar 28, 2022
by: Kristin Malerbi

How did you like the event?

   What a great show!!!! Very talented group of people. Very pleasant atmosphere. I highly recommend you go and enjoy a play there sometime.

Mar 28, 2022
by: Pamela Pappas

How did you like the event?

   My first time at this venue, brought my grandchildren and it was Fabulous.

Mar 28, 2022
by: Kimberly Bishop

How did you like the event?

   Well done!

Mar 28, 2022
by: Lauren Tiefenback

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 28, 2022
by: Stephanie Berlin

How did you like the event?

   The production was great. They do a great job with every show. I only wish they would start on time. 25 minutes late starting last night. That doesn't teach the children involved accountability. And disrespectful to those on time, seated and ready for the great show to start. I'm not sure why it happens that way, but I hope they look into that. Keep up the great job either your productions

Mar 27, 2022
by: Beth Gonyea

How did you like the event?

   Great job

Mar 27, 2022
by: Mindy Rubio

How did you like the event?

   My children had a blast. It was a nice, relaxed event where everyone in our family could enjoy it. We appreciate that.

Mar 27, 2022
by: Sonja Brannon

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 27, 2022
by: Bobbie Dinkelmann

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 27, 2022
by: Lynnette Conner

How did you like the event?

   We throughly enjoyed it☺️🥰

Mar 26, 2022
by: Kathleen Jones

How did you like the event?

   Show was excellent!

Mar 26, 2022
by: Marcie Mendieta

How did you like the event?

   it was very good....we enjoyed it a lot. A lot of hard work went into the singing and dancing. thanks for a great night

Mar 26, 2022
by: Dolores Horten

How did you like the event?

   The kids really enjoyed it wonderful time and performance

Mar 22, 2022
by: Lisa Czajkowski

How did you like the event?

   loved this show, the kids are so fun to watch.

Mar 21, 2022
by: Linda Hanson

How did you like the event?

   wonderful job by everyone!!

Mar 21, 2022
by: Alana Zayed

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 21, 2022
by: Yvonne Foreman

How did you like the event?

   Awesome

Mar 20, 2022
by: Petra Morris

How did you like the event?

   Loved it..awesome

Mar 20, 2022
by: Elaine Schlachter

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 20, 2022
by: Andrea Hodge

How did you like the event?

  The Musical was awesome!!!

Mar 19, 2022
by: Janet Abermanis

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 19, 2022
by: Aimee Hansen

How did you like the event?

   The event was great!

Mar 19, 2022
by: Stephanie Wierzbicki
Reviews source: Reviews for Disney+Descendants%3a+The+Musical

Peter Pan Jr.

Summary:



4.81 / 5.00 based on 26 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Great show and venue

May 15, 2022
by: Eric Steinhebel

How did you like the event?

   Fun

Mar 27, 2022
by: Mindy Rubio

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 14, 2022
by: Jaclyn Hicks

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 09, 2022
by: Melissa Atkinson

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 07, 2022
by: Kristi Zimmerman

How did you like the event?

   5 stars!!!!

Mar 07, 2022
by: Vicki Spivy

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 07, 2022
by: Maren Pulcini

How did you like the event?

   A wonderful opportunity for young actors! Well-rehearsed and they obviously are having fun. Two comments: While pre-made "screen-scenes" are much less labor-intensive, children who wish a back-stage experience are missing a key piece of theatre. Also, while a 'mega' cast gives lots of kids an opportunity to be on stage, it makes it hard for the audience to see all the kids who are on stage at the same time. Both are just choices you make, of course.

Mar 06, 2022
by: Larry Schrock

How did you like the event?

   Very cute!

Mar 06, 2022
by: Jill Tucker

How did you like the event?

   Awesome first time there and we will be back

Mar 06, 2022
by: Susan Fellows

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 06, 2022
by: Katie Dabrowski

How did you like the event?

   Great performance!

Mar 06, 2022
by: Amy Bonk

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 05, 2022
by: Claudia Eisenberg

How did you like the event?

 It was a great production. The kids were all amazing. Cute theater. Can’t wait to come back.

Mar 05, 2022
by: Carrie Steinbrick

How did you like the event?

 The kids did such a great job!!! They should feel so proud. My 9 year old absolutely loved it and is now begging me to try theater.

Mar 05, 2022
by: Tiffany Painter

How did you like the event?

   It was a wonderful!. My 9 year old grandson had a fun watching kids his age I hope he goes into theater 🎭

Feb 28, 2022
by: Jeanne Elliott

How did you like the event?

     Peter Pan was adorable, enjoyed it very much! My teenage granddaughter and her friend enjoyed it too, that's saying a lot! This was my great niece's very first play, she was Tootles.

Feb 28, 2022
by: Debra Johnson

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 27, 2022
by: Virginia Kurtz

How did you like the event?

   The kids and I had a wonderful evening. Peter pan Jr was a big hit! My 6 and 4 were so excited . They were captivated through out the whole performance loved beable to clap and cheer at the end of each song and ofcourse to clap for tink😉. They loved picking out their refreshments and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be regulars at Starlight. Thank you!

Feb 27, 2022
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

 I loved the play with my granddaughters! It was such a cute performance and the scenery on stage was awesome.♥️

Feb 26, 2022
by: Mary Freden

How did you like the event?

   Excellent! Wonderful developmental and arts activity for children and youth. Family-friendly live theater experience. Kudos to adult staff and parent volunteers!

Feb 26, 2022
by: Janet M Kaiser

How did you like the event?

   It was a delightful experience even as other members of the audience were heckling a bit. You could tell the children worked hard to deliver lines and motions that were genuine for their characters. The lead actress really did a fantastic job and had a charisma that really sold her as Peter Pan. The change to Tiger Lily and her Brave Girls from being natives to more of a warrior tribe was a nice touch in this politically correct environment. I would come to another show.

Feb 26, 2022
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 26, 2022
by: Tiffany Gobler

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 25, 2022
by: Stephanie Staron

How did you like the event?

   This was our first time visiting The Star Theatre and we really enjoyed our visit! We were impressed with the dedication of each child in their role in the play. They did an excellent job!

Feb 25, 2022
by: Kellia Buter

How did you like the event?

   Great show!! The actors did a great wonderful job!!

Feb 25, 2022
by: Lana Hartley
Reviews source: Reviews for Peter+Pan+Jr.

The Best Christmas Pageant Ever

Summary:



4.00 / 5.00 based on 6 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

  Great story and wonderful production by the cast.

Mar 19, 2022
by: Janet Abermanis

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 09, 2022
by: Melissa Atkinson

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 06, 2022
by: Kristi Zimmerman

How did you like the event?

       Very enjoyable. Actors did a fine job

Dec 14, 2021
by: LaVerne Trionfi

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 13, 2021
by: Elizabet Pietrykowski

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 04, 2021
by: Amy Marcell
Reviews source: Reviews for The+Best+Christmas+Pageant+Ever

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

Summary:



4.79 / 5.00 based on 33 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Great

Mar 20, 2022
by: Elaine Schlachter

How did you like the event?

   Loved this. Kids did an awesome job!!

Mar 19, 2022
by: Janet Abermanis

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 14, 2022
by: Jaclyn Hicks

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 06, 2022
by: Katie Dabrowski

How did you like the event?

   Excellent! A special part of holiday season for all ages.

Feb 26, 2022
by: Janet M Kaiser

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 26, 2022
by: Tiffany Gobler

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 06, 2022
by: Kristi Zimmerman

How did you like the event?

   Being last performance the performers really sure about there parts.

Nov 15, 2021
by: Margie Gobler

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 15, 2021
by: Nicole Noder

How did you like the event?

   I give the director a LOT of credit! There were so many actors to work with and they performed well. The snowman's voice is good!!

Nov 15, 2021
by: Lynette Hitchcock

How did you like the event?

   I loved seeing the kids perform. They seemed to be having fun and that is the most important thing.

Nov 14, 2021
by: Janet Adler

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 14, 2021
by: Monacelli Jennifer

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 14, 2021
by: Sidney Tippett

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 14, 2021
by: Danielle Ranella

How did you like the event?

   This play was veery well done. The kids were amazing and you could tell they were totally immersed and enjoying themselves!

Nov 14, 2021
by: Claudia Eisenberg

How did you like the event?

   The musical was absolutely adorable, the kids did a great job and I didn’t even have a kid in it. We all loved it!

Nov 14, 2021
by: Julie Cox

How did you like the event?

   Great show! Very talented kids

Nov 13, 2021
by: Phyllis Maddix

How did you like the event?

   Amazing

Nov 13, 2021
by: Tracy Aceron

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 10, 2021
by: Lawanda Phillips

How did you like the event?

 The show was cute & enjoyable. The theatre was a little cold & at the end they didn’t turn on the lights which made it risky for my elderly parent to exit.

Nov 10, 2021
by: Keri Howell

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 08, 2021
by: Kerry Forstner

How did you like the event?

   Kids Did Amazing!

Nov 08, 2021
by: Rachel Blaszczynski

How did you like the event?

   Wonderful Program

Nov 08, 2021
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Great, fun show to start the holidays!

Nov 08, 2021
by: Karri Poxon

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 08, 2021
by: Tasha Smith

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 08, 2021
by: Joe Wesolek

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 08, 2021
by: Paul Tinetti

How did you like the event?

   My daughter and my nieces loved it! We all enjoyed the show!

Nov 07, 2021
by: Heather Zovishlack

How did you like the event?

   Didn't like that it started late andi never received the code for my tickets when I purchased them. Update the seats!

Nov 07, 2021
by: Stephanie Zoltowski

How did you like the event?

   Rudolph was spectacular! Loved every second of it!

Nov 07, 2021
by: Toni Weddle

How did you like the event?

   Really an enjoyable evening at the theater watching Broadway stars of the future.

Nov 07, 2021
by: Carl Travis

How did you like the event?

   I really enjoyed the play and so did my 8 year old granddaughter. All the actors were great. It was really good.

Nov 06, 2021
by: Deborah Goodman

How did you like the event?

   Concert was great, but I was disappoubted it started so late. Show time was 7:30 p.m. but it did not stsrt until 7:48 p.m. That was a negative for me. Hoping future shows begin more promptly.

Nov 06, 2021
by: Verified consumer
Reviews source: Reviews for Rudolph+the+Red-Nosed+Reindeer

God of Carnage

Summary:



4.67 / 5.00 based on 3 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 03, 2021
by: David Stokes

How did you like the event?

   My husband and I really enjoyed the performance! Fast-paced dialogue, passionate acting, and wonderful characterizations. It was a great time!

Oct 03, 2021
by: PJ Sallans

How did you like the event?

   A well put together show, deserving a much larger audience. It makes you think about who people in your life really are. Thank you Tom Logan and Jenna Pittman for bringing this to life.

Oct 02, 2021
by: Donald Pittman
Reviews source: Reviews for God+of+Carnage

Moana Jr.

Summary:



4.96 / 5.00 based on 23 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

     Great performance! Props, costumes, microphones, background! Actors were well versed in lines and showing feelings...ticket collection and concession were amazing as well! I will go to the next one!

Mar 06, 2022
by: Amy Bonk

How did you like the event?

     Great show!!!!

Nov 15, 2021
by: Kristi Zimmerman

How did you like the event?

       Kids Did Great!

Nov 14, 2021
by: Rachel Blaszczynski

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 14, 2021
by: Sidney Tippett

How did you like the event?

   Great place, amazing show

Nov 13, 2021
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

     Very enjoyable

Nov 07, 2021
by: Toni Weddle

How did you like the event?

     All the kids did a fabulous job. Thank you Tom, David, and crew for all that you do for these productions.

Nov 06, 2021
by: Megan FrostYoung

How did you like the event?

     So happy Starlight Theater youth productions are back!

Sep 20, 2021
by: Sharon Meyer

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 20, 2021
by: Frank Benedict

How did you like the event?

   The show was fantastic! All of the kids did an amazing job. Even with all of the bumps and valleys along the way, it still turned out to be a terrific show. Well done everyone!

Sep 20, 2021
by: Heather Wills

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 20, 2021
by: Shaun Kovatch

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 20, 2021
by: Claudia Eisenberg

How did you like the event?

 Spectacular show!! My children are not IN the shows but we all love watching. Talented performers! Great snacks! Always impressed!

Sep 20, 2021
by: Ashleigh Davis

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 18, 2021
by: Lindsay Hartley

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 18, 2021
by: Katherine Williams

How did you like the event?

   Great performance!

Sep 18, 2021
by: Holly Vogtmann

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 13, 2021
by: Danielle Ranella

How did you like the event?

   Beautiful performers, amazing voices, tallanted play. The theater 🎭 needs serious renovation. Seats were ripped, dusty, old. I feel bad that such fantastic artists must stay & perform in such poor conditions

Sep 13, 2021
by: Lesya Sulla

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 13, 2021
by: Angie Vredenburg

How did you like the event?

   Fantastic! The kids are so talented! We really enjoyed ourselves! Can’t wait for the next show!

Sep 13, 2021
by: Katie Culver

How did you like the event?

   Loved it! The kids did a fantastic job even through technical difficulties. They remained professional and mature beyond their years. Great organization!

Sep 12, 2021
by: Lisa Omalley

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 12, 2021
by: Laura Wakeford

How did you like the event?

Sep 18, 2021
by: Shanna Wesolek
Reviews source: Reviews for Moana+Jr.