Portsmouth Little Theatre Reviews

Portsmouth Little Theatre

Summary:



4.5 / 5.0 based on 70 reviews

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Oct 17, 2022
by: Andy Clark

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 26, 2022
by: Lynn Lipari

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 26, 2022
by: Joshua Bailey

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 26, 2022
by: Tristan Jones

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 19, 2022
by: Bill Tussey

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     Always a great experience!!!

Jun 13, 2022
by: Julie Pollard

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 12, 2022
by: Jenny Lavender

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     

Jun 12, 2022
by: Jacob Andronis

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 11, 2022
by: Shannon James

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     Wonderful production of “12 Angry Women”, we thought the cast was great. It was serious and funny in all the right parts. Will definitely be back to watch more shows. We had a wonderful time!

Apr 11, 2022
by: Diana Ratliff

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Apr 10, 2022
by: Chad Gullett

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     

Apr 10, 2022
by: Carol Conley

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   Purchasing tickets was quick and easily accessible. I love the variety of shows and the ambiance of the building.

Apr 10, 2022
by: Mariah Fannin

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     Well casted. Saw opening and closing nights. Best one that I’ve attended.

Apr 10, 2022
by: Skip Riffe

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Apr 09, 2022
by: Drew Cunningham

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   Other than a hard time hearing some of the dialogue, I thoroughly enjoyed my experience.

Apr 09, 2022
by: Kevin Johnson

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Apr 09, 2022
by: Arthur Young

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   The staff is great, so welcoming and helpful.

Apr 06, 2022
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   First time there! Great play and I could follow along because I saw the movie before. Great cast and a great time. Will go again!

Apr 05, 2022
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   Loved the show, great performance,

Apr 04, 2022
by: Kane Traylor

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   The theater was in great shape! The prices were just right, and the people were very friendly. Very nostalgic feel, with a feel of the big city. Such a wonderful hidden treasure right in our backyard! I could think of no better way to spend an evening! I hadn’t been back to PLT in over 20 plus years. I’m so thankful that I came, because now I know where I can bring my family and enjoy a great evening with laughs, popcorn, enjoyment the screens just don’t give.

Apr 04, 2022
by: Andrew Kielmar

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Apr 02, 2022
by: Heather Spoljaric

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   Great play and what a wonderful cast. The place is looking great.

Dec 18, 2021
by: Claudia Phillips

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Dec 12, 2021
by: Donna Daniel

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Dec 12, 2021
by: Rodney Brown

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Oct 23, 2021
by: Beverly Kennedy

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Oct 03, 2021
by: Elaine Shump

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     Love this theater!

Aug 14, 2021
by: Martha Tremblay

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   Great experience

Feb 13, 2024
by: David Shultz

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   I loved this experience! I had no issues getting a ticket or parking or getting into the theatre.

Feb 11, 2024
by: Bev Ponder
Reviews source: Reviews for Portsmouth+Little+Theatre

August: Osage County

Summary:



4.0 / 5.0 based on 4 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 16, 2024
by: Cindy Parkes

How did you like the event?

   Fantastic, bravo

Feb 13, 2024
by: David Shultz

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 12, 2024
by: Donna Caudill

How did you like the event?

   This event was an amazing experience. I was very impressed with the talent of the actors. Each and every one of them. This was my first time going to a play at this venue and it was such a great experience that I can't wait for the next play!

Feb 11, 2024
by: Bev Ponder
Reviews source: Reviews for August%3a+Osage+County

August: Osage County

Summary:



4.9 / 5.0 based on 7 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 12, 2024
by: ACTC (Pamela Klinepeter) ACTC (Pamela Klinepeter)

How did you like the event?

  Loved this show! Long show but wasn’t bothered due to the talent on stage! Characters of Violet and Barb were amazing! Looking forward to next show!

Feb 11, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 10, 2024
by: Chris Arnett

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 10, 2024
by: Kelli Riffe

How did you like the event?

   Loved the play ❤️ Wonderful performance and you never knew what was going to happen next. Went through all the emotions with the characters as the story developed.

Feb 10, 2024
by: Martha Barker

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 10, 2024
by: Darrin Caraway

How did you like the event?

Feb 14, 2024
by: Timothy Large
Reviews source: Reviews for August%3a+Osage+County

August: Osage County

Summary:



3.8 / 5.0 based on 10 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

 The actors were superb and the story was very good. However, the show lasted over 3 hours, which I think is a bit much for most audiences (the movie weighs in at 2 hours). Also, the subject matter may be a bit dark for some audiences.

Feb 06, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   The acting was absolutely phenomenal! This play was longer than others but I didn’t even realize the time because of how entertained it kept me.

Feb 04, 2024
by: Mariah Fannin

How did you like the event?

   I was unable to attend. I tried to give away the tickets. A couple of people I offered them to had heard from opening night viewers about the language and weren't interested because of that, so the tickets went unused.

Feb 04, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Loved the cast. Eva was great as lead actress. So, was the lady who played Barb.

Feb 04, 2024
by: Roberta Malone

How did you like the event?

   The acting was superb! The set was great. The story was not my taste.

Feb 04, 2024
by: Becky McClay

How did you like the event?

   Good show!! We enjoyed it.

Feb 04, 2024
by: MARGARET JONES

How did you like the event?

 Positively buzzing from a great performance of the play August: Osage County tonight! Seriously, if you are in or around Portsmouth next weekend, go see it. I can’t imagine the show being more well-executed.

Feb 04, 2024
by: Pamela Klinepeter

How did you like the event?

     Outstanding Outstanding Outstanding! All of the cast shined in this one! WOW!! Unbelievable talent. It was very heavy content, definitely not for children. It was long but the acting was so good and so believable you didn’t really notice the tone. It makes you feel the gamut of emotions. Kudos to the directors for perfect casting. If you can get out to see it, do so. You won’t be disappointed! And to Eva Martin and Kasie McCreary all I can say is spectacular performan

Feb 04, 2024
by: Lori Shively

How did you like the event?

   My friends and I had a great time tonight. This may be the best show I have been to there.

Feb 04, 2024
by: Melanie Dalton

How did you like the event?

Feb 05, 2024
by: Cheryl Lundy
Reviews source: Reviews for August%3a+Osage+County

August: Osage County

Summary:



4.4 / 5.0 based on 7 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

     Great cast. Everyone did an amazing job. The set also looked great.

Feb 14, 2024
by: Timothy Large

How did you like the event?

   Awesome show, actors were great and the story kept me engaged. The ending where the Aunt reveals her secret, shocking and I kind of felt sorry for the character having to keep the secret all those years. Very well played.

Feb 08, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   I loved this production. It was raw, emotional, and pushed the audience outside of our comfort zone - in a good way. The actors were phenomenal!

Feb 05, 2024
by: Christina Scott

How did you like the event?

   It was too, too long. And I'm afraid, even though the play itself, the acting (I can't believe the talent this year), the set design, all of it was superb and wonderful, the length is going to deter people from attending. Especially, considering its heavy subject matter. However, I attended the opener, and although it wasn't a packed house, the audience did enjoy the show!

Feb 03, 2024
by: Cynthia Walters

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 03, 2024
by: Mykel Delong

How did you like the event?

   I can really appreciate all local artistry. The actors were all wonderful and the set was very well utilized. To no fault of the cast or crew, this dialogue lulled a bit at times but, true to the story line the final episode summized the show very well!! The quaint atmosphere and intimacy of this venue certainly make it special. This was another great evening for our Community! Oh, by the way…the advertising for this event was very good. (Local Radio, Social Media 👍

Feb 03, 2024
by: Brian Nolan

How did you like the event?

   What a stellar performance! Literally everything about the show put on was phenomenally done. The talent pool from this area is just outstanding! Well done.

Feb 03, 2024
by: Kelli Riffe
Reviews source: Reviews for August%3a+Osage+County

Jacob Marley's Christmas Carol

Summary:



3.0 / 5.0 based on 5 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

  I am sorry to say that I did not care for this version of Christmas Carol. To have the characters doing both narration and their lines seemed like continual commercial interruptions. The acting, as usual, was very good on the part of those involved. Regina Craig

Jan 01, 2024
by: John Regina Craig

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 19, 2023
by: Travis Scott

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 18, 2023
by: Mariah Fannin

How did you like the event?

   Lovely performance.

Dec 17, 2023
by: Beverly Gibbs

How did you like the event?

   While I enjoyed the acting. I didn’t like the self narration style with play. Also, I was looking forward to the traditional Christmas carol, I didn’t like the Marley point of view.

Dec 17, 2023
by: Adkins Angela
Reviews source: Reviews for Jacob+Marley%27s+Christmas+Carol

Jacob Marley's Christmas Carol

Summary:



4.2 / 5.0 based on 10 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 14, 2024
by: Timothy Large

How did you like the event?

   It was not very good. The actors did a fine job, but I have no idea why the had the characters describe what they were doing like we couldn't see it and also they had a narrator sitting right there! The narrator should have been doing the describing. I also would have liked to see set changes. My daughters High School put on a musical tnat was 100 times better tjan than this.

Dec 24, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 18, 2023
by: Trent Williams

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 18, 2023
by: Mariah Fannin

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 16, 2023
by: Kathy Jenkins Howard

How did you like the event?

   Wonderful interpretation of the classic Christmas Carol. The cast did a fantastic job.

Dec 16, 2023
by: Andy Clark

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 16, 2023
by: Suzy Bolton

How did you like the event?

   Great story brought to life by the wonderful cast. My wife and I enjoyed it thoroughly

Dec 16, 2023
by: Jason Wells

How did you like the event?

   Loved hearing the different twist to the story from a different perspective. Actors were incredibly talented! Directors should be proud!!

Dec 16, 2023
by: Kelli Riffe

How did you like the event?

   Jacob Marley's Christmas Carol was fantastic! I can't speak more highly of the cast or the crew! What a wonderful time for the whole family!

Dec 15, 2023
by: Shannon Grice
Reviews source: Reviews for Jacob+Marley%27s+Christmas+Carol

Jacob Marley's Christmas Carol

Summary:



4.3 / 5.0 based on 11 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

     

Feb 17, 2024
by: Vicki McGinnis

How did you like the event?

     Interesting twist to the story. Marley, Scrooge, and Marley's Bougey or whatever he was called were all wonderful, really drawing out their characters and making the scenes come alive. The only drawback was that it was hard to understand the narrator--he seemed to need a better mic--and it was hard to hear anyone when they were deep into the back of the stage. I would watch this again.

Feb 04, 2024
by: Renee Storey

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 13, 2023
by: Whitney Maddix

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 11, 2023
by: Eric Musser

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 11, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Kames Osborne

How did you like the event?

   It was amazing!!

Dec 10, 2023
by: Jenniffer Pertuset

How did you like the event?

   Loved the different perspective! Great acting!

Dec 10, 2023
by: Becky McClay

How did you like the event?

 Very good performance. Once in a while the music was louder than the actors' voices.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Richard Craycraft

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Kimberly Robinette

How did you like the event?

   Loved it! Everyone did fantastic

Dec 09, 2023
by: Mary Coy
Reviews source: Reviews for Jacob+Marley%27s+Christmas+Carol

Jacob Marley's Christmas Carol

Summary:



4.1 / 5.0 based on 7 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 14, 2024
by: Timothy Large

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 11, 2023
by: Daniel Leesburg

How did you like the event?

   What a great evening. It was a nice experience to use our imaginations just a little more than other performances!

Dec 11, 2023
by: Melissa Pennington

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 11, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

     What a different twist! I truly didn’t know what to expect from this version, but the actors made it an enjoyable evening. Love the talent on the stage! Looking forward to the rest of the season.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Kelli Riffe

How did you like the event?

   This was a different twist to the typical Scrooge and I enjoyed it. Narration needs work, but commend him for coming out and trying.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Wonderful take on a Holiday classic!! The cast was fantastic, loved their portrayals, and the directors should be proud of another great PLT performance!

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer
Reviews source: Reviews for Jacob+Marley%27s+Christmas+Carol

Misery

Summary:



4.3 / 5.0 based on 6 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   What a fun night. We really enjoyed this performance! Great job! The actors did a terrific job and the set was great!!

Oct 25, 2023
by: Teri Kielmar

How did you like the event?

   Enjoyed the show! The actress was amazing! And the actors were great as well!

Oct 23, 2023
by: Tonya Dowdy

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 23, 2023
by: Trena Fields

How did you like the event?

 My

Oct 23, 2023
by: Amy McElroy

How did you like the event?

   The amount of talent was incredible! We saw the matinee and was just blown away by not only the perfect pair to play Paul and Annie, but the sheriff had a smaller but great death scene! He’s a natural for sure. The set was just as amazing, and I can’t say enough about all the hard work that these ppl have put into this production. Definitely will be back and will be getting season tickets.

Oct 23, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   The actors were phenomenal. They did an amazing job.

Oct 23, 2023
by: Verified consumer
Reviews source: Reviews for Misery

Misery

Summary:



3.7 / 5.0 based on 10 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 10, 2024
by: Darrin Caraway

How did you like the event?

   Eva and Eric where great in this play.

Feb 04, 2024
by: Roberta Malone

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 16, 2023
by: Suzy Bolton

How did you like the event?

   I really enjoyed the show and the actors were outstanding.

Oct 24, 2023
by: Betty Day

How did you like the event?

   Loved. It. Hands down one of my favorites!! Eva KILlED it as Anne Wilkes!

Oct 24, 2023
by: Bobbie Riley

How did you like the event?

   Always enjoy Portsmouth Little Theatre. Misery did not disappoint. The cast made it very entertaining.

Oct 22, 2023
by: Kenneth Kennard

How did you like the event?

 Misery was great! Unlike Eric Gray I am not a fan of Stephen King movies, but this kept my husband and me focused through the entire play. The acting was stupendous, especially Eva Martin's constantly changing from nice to devious. She was outstanding in her interpretation of an obsessed demented number one fan. PLT plays have shown real quality in the play selection, staging, and acting. We look forward to more top notch shows. Thank you. Regina Craig

Oct 22, 2023
by: John Regina Craig

How did you like the event?

   Our first time to the theatre and it was a outstanding performance will be going back

Oct 22, 2023
by: Brandon Hayslip

How did you like the event?

   Fantastic show. The entire family enjoyed it. The lady who played Annie had us giggling all throughout the show.

Oct 22, 2023
by: Andy Clark

How did you like the event?

   First time I ever attended Portsmout Little Theater We loved the performance and immediately after purchased tickets for December's show. Wonderful performance by all associated with the show.

Oct 22, 2023
by: Carolyn LENEGAR
Reviews source: Reviews for Misery

Misery

Summary:



3.8 / 5.0 based on 15 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

     We had a very good time. Everyone did a fantastic job.

Feb 10, 2024
by: Valerie Willis

How did you like the event?

     Loved it ! Definitely looking forward to more events in the near future!

Dec 18, 2023
by: Dannelle Pistole

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 24, 2023
by: Bobbie Riley

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 23, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   I loved it!!! Great actors!!!

Oct 21, 2023
by: Sherri Prose

How did you like the event?

   The play was good. Good actors. Scenes were too choppy. Need less lag time.

Oct 21, 2023
by: Connie Spencer

How did you like the event?

     Another great play. A little slow between scenes but otherwise you couldn't put together a better cast if you had your pick from Hollywood. I highly recommend there be an encore performance.

Oct 21, 2023
by: Sheri Spencer

How did you like the event?

   The actors, the play, and the set design were amazing! I suggest everyone get a ticket and see this play. They will not be disappointed. And the bat that got in and was flying around really added to it!

Oct 21, 2023
by: Jennifer Shultz

How did you like the event?

   Actors and stage was awesome! So glad for the people who make this possible for our small town!

Oct 21, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   It was awesome. They played their part very well! Really enjoyed it!

Oct 21, 2023
by: Donna Holbrook

How did you like the event?

      I loved it, was my first time ànd they put on a great show. Would love to go back sometime for another performance. Hats off to staff everyone did a great job. Thank you

Oct 21, 2023
by: Tim Rawlins

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 21, 2023
by: Mariah Fannin

How did you like the event?

   very good I enjoyed the show I will come back.

Oct 21, 2023
by: Rick Timberlake

How did you like the event?

   My brother, Les and I attended "Misery". We both enjoyed the play immensely. The actors were awesome! We plan on attending other plays in the future.

Oct 21, 2023
by: Connie Weber

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 20, 2023
by: Timothy Large
Reviews source: Reviews for Misery

Misery

Summary:



4.6 / 5.0 based on 8 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

     With only 3 actors, it's hard to keep the energy going, but it was a very good performance by all of them. They had a hard job and they did it well. I'd like to especially point out that the sheriff had a tiny part, but he died so convincingly! I hope to see him in a future production.The set was excellent and the way it was done was really nice. The friend who accompanied me mentioned that it was one of the better shows she's seen at the Little Theater. Programs were

Feb 04, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   It was great!

Dec 10, 2023
by: Jenniffer Pertuset

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 16, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   I absolutely loved the performance. Very entertaining. The reason for only 4 stars was the language that was used at times. It did not add to the show at all and I feel it really took away from the performance. I feel like it was only put in for its shock value.

Oct 15, 2023
by: Stephanie Powell

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 15, 2023
by: Tim Skaggs

How did you like the event?

   I think the profanity was a too much.

Oct 15, 2023
by: Susan Howard

How did you like the event?

   Misery was awesome. Eva shined as Annie Wilkes, she was so believable. You can tell she studied Kathy Bates character. Her performance was flawless. Eric also did a fantastic job. Worth the watch!

Oct 15, 2023
by: Lori Shively

How did you like the event?

   Excellent! Very well done, enjoyable, wonderful acting.

Oct 15, 2023
by: Becky McClay
Reviews source: Reviews for Misery

Misery

Summary:



4.4 / 5.0 based on 11 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Osage county - really enjoyed the acting but it was too long.

Feb 04, 2024
by: Barbara Bradbury

How did you like the event?

   Unable to attend

Oct 23, 2023
by: Tonya Dowdy

How did you like the event?

   As always, the PLT shines! Great work!

Oct 23, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Amazing show! so much heart from the actors/actresses and all behind the scenes staff

Oct 20, 2023
by: Timothy Large

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 20, 2023
by: Georgia White

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 16, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Loved it! Actors did an exceptional job….👏

Oct 15, 2023
by: Ricki Jones

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 14, 2023
by: Josh Pinson

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 14, 2023
by: Darren Penix

How did you like the event?

   We had a great time! The actors did a great job and we can't wait for the next play.

Oct 14, 2023
by: Julie Cunningham

How did you like the event?

   Excellent production. The actors were fantastic!

Oct 14, 2023
by: Mike Gampp
Reviews source: Reviews for Misery

2023-2024 Season Tickets

Summary:



4.5 / 5.0 based on 2 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Very good play and commend the actors for their hard work.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 23, 2023
by: Kelli Riffe
Reviews source: Reviews for 2023-2024+Season+Tickets

2023 Marlowe Awards

Summary:



4.0 / 5.0 based on 4 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 13, 2023
by: Whitney Maddix

How did you like the event?

     The venue was beautiful but the road out to it was nasty and then to have to drive it after dark was not fun and to top ot off a sobriety check point greeted us as we left. I would rather it be held in the city or some Place closer.

Aug 13, 2023
by: Diana Ratliff

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 13, 2023
by: Amber Coyle

How did you like the event?

   

Aug 13, 2023
by: Angela Lucas
Reviews source: Reviews for 2023+Marlowe+Awards

Footloose

Summary:



4.7 / 5.0 based on 6 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

     Fantastic!

Jun 20, 2023
by: Amy Bradshaw

How did you like the event?

   I loved every second of this musical!! The cast and crew were amazing!!

Jun 19, 2023
by: Jeanne Nickell

How did you like the event?

   It

Jun 18, 2023
by: Dana Whitt

How did you like the event?

   Footloose was very entertaining. Everyone did a marvelous job! We were amazed at the quality of singing, dancing and acting. This was quite an accomplishment for everyone involved. Thank you. We look forward to more productions in the future.

Jun 18, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Very good and fun! Had a great time.

Jun 18, 2023
by: Michael Scaggs

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 18, 2023
by: Santanna Woodrow
Reviews source: Reviews for Footloose

Footloose

Summary:



3.9 / 5.0 based o