Portsmouth Little Theatre Reviews

Portsmouth Little Theatre

Summary:



4.44 / 5.00 based on 27 reviews

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 26, 2022
by: Lynn Lipari

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 26, 2022
by: Joshua Bailey

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 26, 2022
by: Tristan Jones

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 19, 2022
by: Bill Tussey

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     Always a great experience!!!

Jun 13, 2022
by: Julie Pollard

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 12, 2022
by: Jenny Lavender

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     

Jun 12, 2022
by: Jacob Andronis

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Jun 11, 2022
by: Shannon James

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     Wonderful production of “12 Angry Women”, we thought the cast was great. It was serious and funny in all the right parts. Will definitely be back to watch more shows. We had a wonderful time!

Apr 11, 2022
by: Diana Ratliff

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Apr 10, 2022
by: Chad Gullett

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     

Apr 10, 2022
by: Carol Conley

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   Purchasing tickets was quick and easily accessible. I love the variety of shows and the ambiance of the building.

Apr 10, 2022
by: Mariah Fannin

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     Well casted. Saw opening and closing nights. Best one that I’ve attended.

Apr 10, 2022
by: Skip Riffe

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Apr 09, 2022
by: Drew Cunningham

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   Other than a hard time hearing some of the dialogue, I thoroughly enjoyed my experience.

Apr 09, 2022
by: Kevin Johnson

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Apr 09, 2022
by: Arthur Young

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   The staff is great, so welcoming and helpful.

Apr 06, 2022
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   First time there! Great play and I could follow along because I saw the movie before. Great cast and a great time. Will go again!

Apr 05, 2022
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   Loved the show, great performance,

Apr 04, 2022
by: Kane Traylor

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   The theater was in great shape! The prices were just right, and the people were very friendly. Very nostalgic feel, with a feel of the big city. Such a wonderful hidden treasure right in our backyard! I could think of no better way to spend an evening! I hadn’t been back to PLT in over 20 plus years. I’m so thankful that I came, because now I know where I can bring my family and enjoy a great evening with laughs, popcorn, enjoyment the screens just don’t give.

Apr 04, 2022
by: Andrew Kielmar

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Apr 02, 2022
by: Heather Spoljaric

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   Great play and what a wonderful cast. The place is looking great.

Dec 18, 2021
by: Claudia Phillips

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Dec 12, 2021
by: Donna Daniel

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Dec 12, 2021
by: Rodney Brown

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Oct 23, 2021
by: Beverly Kennedy

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

   

Oct 03, 2021
by: Elaine Shump

Review your experience with Portsmouth Little Theatre

     Love this theater!

Aug 14, 2021
by: Martha Tremblay
Reviews source: Reviews for Portsmouth+Little+Theatre

PLT season tickets (Archived)

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Love this time of year when they announce the upcoming productions

Aug 14, 2022
by: Diana Ratliff
Reviews source: Reviews for PLT+season+tickets+(Archived)

The 2022 Marlowes

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 1 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   What a wonderful evening, my husband and I had a great time. The food was delicious and the entertainment was amazing. Kudos to everyone who had a hand in planning this magical night. It was so good to mingle with some of the other actors from different plays.

Aug 14, 2022
by: Diana Ratliff
Reviews source: Reviews for The+2022+Marlowes

PLT Season Tickets (Archived)

Summary:



3.75 / 5.00 based on 4 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 18, 2022
by: Diana Ratliff

How did you like the event?

   Enjoyed having the same seat for so many years. Thank you.

Jun 11, 2022
by: Kaye Osborne

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 02, 2022
by: Eva Martin

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 12, 2021
by: Donna Daniel
Reviews source: Reviews for PLT+Season+Tickets+(Archived)

Mirror Ball

Summary:



4.50 / 5.00 based on 6 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 27, 2022
by: Sarah McKenzie

How did you like the event?

     great time I had fr

Jun 26, 2022
by: Brian CareyKnipp

How did you like the event?

   I really liked the event…. It would have been nice to set up a buffet of finger foods…. the inside was limited on space but there was an area outside the building had tables, great lighting and a concrete pad….a great space for entertaining in the summertime 😉

Jun 26, 2022
by: Lynda Pressley

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 26, 2022
by: Lynn Lipari

How did you like the event?

     Beautiful decor, yummy drinks, & the atmosphere of people of all ages just being themselves and having no judgement fun was very much needed!!!

Jun 26, 2022
by: Mckenzie Mary

How did you like the event?

   It was amazing! I hope this is something that happens every year

Jun 26, 2022
by: Tristan Jones
Reviews source: Reviews for Mirror+Ball

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

Summary:



3.33 / 5.00 based on 3 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 19, 2022
by: Alicia Bobst

How did you like the event?

   WOW! What a show! All of the actors were great in their parts. The ensemble singing was so strong there could have been an entire choir up there. Some of the best choreography I have seen on this stage, and the lighting was well done. I would call out individual performances, but there were so many excellent ones. I will say I think this is the first time I've seen Josiah Burton in a PLT production, and I was very impressed. What a great show!

Jun 19, 2022
by: Renee Storey

How did you like the event?

   Wonderful production! We loved every minute of it.

Jun 19, 2022
by: Bill Tussey
Reviews source: Reviews for The+25th+Annual+Putnam+County+Spelling+Bee

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 3 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 19, 2022
by: Alicia Bobst

How did you like the event?

   It was so funny, the cast sounded amazing.

Jun 18, 2022
by: Diana Ratliff

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 18, 2022
by: Kevin Johnson
Reviews source: Reviews for The+25th+Annual+Putnam+County+Spelling+Bee

25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

Summary:



5.00 / 5.00 based on 2 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

    An absolutely fabulous performance!! Enjoyed every minute of the production, as we sure do have talented individuals in our very own community!

Jun 12, 2022
by: Jenny Lavender

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 12, 2022
by: Jacob Andronis
Reviews source: Reviews for 25th+Annual+Putnam+County+Spelling+Bee

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

Summary:



4.00 / 5.00 based on 5 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 19, 2022
by: Alicia Bobst

How did you like the event?

     

Jun 13, 2022
by: Dana Whitt

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 11, 2022
by: Michael Livingston

How did you like the event?

   Everything was fantastic!

Jun 11, 2022
by: Shannon James

How did you like the event?

   It was funny at times. There was several inappropriate parts that I did not see was needed for content or understanding.

Jun 11, 2022
by: Suzanne Powell
Reviews source: Reviews for The+25th+Annual+Putnam+County+Spelling+Bee

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

Summary:



3.75 / 5.00 based on 8 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

     It was amazing.

Jun 16, 2022
by: Misti Cunningham

How did you like the event?

  Was Great!!! My only complaint is that the music was either too loud or the singers needed "mic'd" better. I hate to complain because I know how much work and sweat go into these shows but I couldn't understand the words of most of the singing because the music overshadowed. Other than that, we loved it and will be attending more performances. You all always do an excellent job!!!

Jun 13, 2022
by: Julie Pollard

How did you like the event?

   The show was so hilarious and entertaining… we came back on Saturday! Thank

Jun 11, 2022
by: Ali Keaton

How did you like the event?

     This was a great experience. The actors did a fantastic job and were amazing at drawing the audience into the story. It was an interactive night of fun and laughter. I left wanting to see it again.

Jun 11, 2022
by: Linda Oppy

How did you like the event?

   This kind of event is why I no longer get a season pass! It was not family entertainment! Vulgar dances, songs & language! I thought it was safe to go to a musical but however, I was very disappointed!

Jun 11, 2022
by: Diane Preston

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 11, 2022
by: Caleb Brafford

How did you like the event?

     Wonderful voices!

Jun 11, 2022
by: Kaye Osborne

How did you like the event?

   Outstanding! The cast, crew, & director did an amazing job. Highly recommend for anyone needing a good laugh!

Jun 11, 2022
by: Penny Marcum
Reviews source: Reviews for The+25th+Annual+Putnam+County+Spelling+Bee

12 Angry Women

Summary:



4.27 / 5.00 based on 33 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 11, 2022
by: Shannon James

How did you like the event?

   Funny & entertaining.

Jun 11, 2022
by: Suzanne Powell

How did you like the event?

       Very good.

Jun 11, 2022
by: Kaye Osborne

How did you like the event?

   The show was great! Very talented cast!

Jun 11, 2022
by: Angela Hinkle

How did you like the event?

 Amazing cast, very well directed. It was so entertaining and suspenseful, twist at every angle. Thoroughly enjoyed it and will be back to watch future shows.

Apr 11, 2022
by: Diana Ratliff

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 10, 2022
by: Chad Gullett

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 10, 2022
by: Sherry Wright

How did you like the event?

   This was a great performance! The actresses were extremely convincing in their performances. Felt more like listening in to a jury!

Apr 10, 2022
by: April Caldwell

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 10, 2022
by: Jacob Andronis

How did you like the event?

   The cast was perfect and kept us entertained the entire show!

Apr 10, 2022
by: Mariah Fannin

How did you like the event?

   It was a great show!

Apr 09, 2022
by: Donna Skaggs

How did you like the event?

     The play 12 Angry Women was excellent! As usual, PLT did not fail to deliver! The structural Improvements are great and the stage props and settings Are better than ever!

Apr 09, 2022
by: Susan Gray

How did you like the event?

   I enjoyed it and loved that it demonstrated that we should not jump to conclusions when/if we serve on a jury. My husband was not as excited about because he expected the usual type of play rather than observing a jury deliberating.

Apr 09, 2022
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Great show. My wife and I really enjoyed it. Thumbs up to all those involved...

Apr 09, 2022
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 09, 2022
by: Christie R Adkins

How did you like the event?

 The entire cast did an excellent job. My wife and I really enjoyed the performance!

Apr 09, 2022
by: Stephen Graf

How did you like the event?

   It was so good. Everyone did an amazing job! I would come back!

Apr 09, 2022
by: Linda Kirschner

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 09, 2022
by: Drew Cunningham

How did you like the event?

   Cast were superb !

Apr 09, 2022
by: Kevin Johnson

How did you like the event?

     It was a very good show. Very well put on. The cast and crew did an excellent job.

Apr 09, 2022
by: Arthur Young

How did you like the event?

   Very entertaining! Well acted and the directing was fantastic!

Apr 09, 2022
by: Leanna Browning

How did you like the event?

   Fantastic. Well acted and directed. I have recommended to several people that they try to attend tonight.

Apr 09, 2022
by: Lynn Brewer

How did you like the event?

   This was a great show! The whole cast had stellar performances.

Apr 06, 2022
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   It was really nice even better than I expected!!

Apr 05, 2022
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 05, 2022
by: Charley Greiner

How did you like the event?

   Awesome concession stand, great service.

Apr 04, 2022
by: Kane Traylor

How did you like the event?

   I brought my 8 year old and my 14 year old with me, and we all absolutely loved the show! I hadn’t been back to the theater in over 20 years! I will definitely be back! Great prices, great show, and very comfy and nostalgic feel. The people were all so friendly and helpful. The cast was absolutely amazing! I was blown away by the set itself! The way they made the walls actually look like marble astounded me! This was the perfect way to spend a evening with fun and laughter!

Apr 04, 2022
by: Andrew Kielmar

How did you like the event?

     Loved it

Apr 03, 2022
by: Connie Spencer

How did you like the event?

   It was awesome!! I took my staff and everyone enjoyed it!!

Apr 03, 2022
by: Kathy Allegra

How did you like the event?

       Bravo. The performance was very good. I loved it! The cast had great costumes and all played their parts well

Apr 02, 2022
by: Jeanie Cole

How did you like the event?

   Great show!

Apr 02, 2022
by: Michelle Mays

How did you like the event?

       The show was amazing! The set and the actors were on poont and made our night out wonderful. Keep up the good work!

Apr 02, 2022
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Amazing!! Great production, set design, and costumes. Loved the story, as relevant today as it was back when the original source material came out. And Shannon Grice as juror #8 was outstanding!

Apr 02, 2022
by: Heather Spoljaric
Reviews source: Reviews for 12+Angry+Women

A Tuna Christmas

Summary:



3.83 / 5.00 based on 18 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

     I was truly amazed at the work that went into this play. One actor doing multiple parts, I was in awe. Great play.

Aug 14, 2022
by: Diana Ratliff

How did you like the event?

 Very funny! Not happy with the bad language though! Especially when using children

Jun 11, 2022
by: Diane Preston

How did you like the event?

     Liked!

Jun 11, 2022
by: Kaye Osborne

How did you like the event?

 The was great! It was a lot of fun to be given the opportunity to participate! A “don’t miss” show!

Jun 11, 2022
by: Angela Hinkle

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 10, 2022
by: Jacob Andronis

How did you like the event?

   It was an awesome play. The actors were great!!

Apr 03, 2022
by: Kathy Allegra

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 02, 2022
by: Eva Martin

How did you like the event?

     Show was Great!!!! We will be back!!!

Apr 02, 2022
by: Julie Pollard

How did you like the event?

   One of the best PLT shows I have seen!!!

Jan 03, 2022
by: Cindy Parkes

How did you like the event?

   It’s was hilarious! Especially loved how they played multiple parts! They were all great!

Dec 23, 2021
by: Ken Mingus

How did you like the event?

   I loved it!

Dec 18, 2021
by: Barbara Montgomery

How did you like the event?

   It was fantastic!!

Dec 18, 2021
by: Jacqueline Nolan

How did you like the event?

   It was great! So funny!

Dec 18, 2021
by: Claudia Phillips

How did you like the event?

   This event was fantastic! Hilarious! I was captured every minute.

Dec 12, 2021
by: Donna Daniel

How did you like the event?

   We had a wonderful time. Our first time at the theater and the proformance was amazing!!

Dec 12, 2021
by: Tina Brown

How did you like the event?

   Absolutely loved it‼️ When our tickets were purchased we had no idea what to expect. Turned out to be a very pleasant & very funny surprise. 😂🎄

Dec 12, 2021
by: Ricki Jones

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 12, 2021
by: Rodney Brown

How did you like the event?

 Awesome performances! The show was great and the theater is beautiful

Dec 11, 2021
by: Penny Marcum
Reviews source: Reviews for A+Tuna+Christmas

Gaslight (Angel Street)

Summary:



4.20 / 5.00 based on 15 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

       Ok

Jun 11, 2022
by: Kaye Osborne

How did you like the event?

   

May 13, 2022
by: Mckenzie Mary

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 10, 2022
by: April Caldwell

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 02, 2022
by: Eva Martin

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 12, 2021
by: Donna Daniel

How did you like the event?

    The whole production, cast and scene setting were wonderful. A lot of work went into this play. Enjoyed the show tremendously.

Dec 11, 2021
by: Diana Ratliff

How did you like the event?

   I loved it!!

Nov 03, 2021
by: Paula Bauer

How did you like the event?

     Very good play but a bit disturbing because of the subject matter. Excellent cast!!

Oct 30, 2021
by: Martha Barker

How did you like the event?

   PLT blew this one out of the park. From the detailed set to Every character that was cast perfectly the ensemble came together for an unforgettable rendition of this classic.

Oct 29, 2021
by: Randy Trevino

How did you like the event?

   Angel street was one of the best performances we’ve seen at little theatre, and Nate marcum was outstanding ,

Oct 25, 2021
by: Donna Nichols

How did you like the event?

   It was incredible! Sandi Dutiel was outstanding as Mrs. Manningham.

Oct 24, 2021
by: RYAN DUTIEL

How did you like the event?

   Great performance!

Oct 24, 2021
by: Lindsay Mantell

How did you like the event?

   The cast did a wonderful job. Highly recommend. The theater is well on her way to becoming magnificent. The supporting staff make you feel at home.

Oct 23, 2021
by: Penny Marcum

How did you like the event?

   Amazing. Best yet!

Oct 23, 2021
by: Mike Mustain

How did you like the event?

 Such great performances by all. Please take time to see this play that takes on the the subject of brutality of verbal, mental and physical abuse. Allow the cast to take you back in time where a young wife who is being manipulated to believe she may be losing her mind. There is an intimate feeling while you are in this Little Theater. So please come and support Portsmouth Little Theater.

Oct 23, 2021
by: Linda Crabtree
Reviews source: Reviews for Gaslight+(Angel+Street)

2021 Marlowe Awards

Summary:



2.67 / 5.00 based on 3 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 02, 2022
by: Eva Martin

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 12, 2021
by: Donna Daniel

How did you like the event?

 We enjoyed the appetizers and the awards part. Didn’t know there was a board meeting first but it was brief. In the future, I would like to know if a play is “Family Friendly” or not. Just a note in the description is all: language, violence, sexual suggestions.

Aug 22, 2021
by: Laura Womack
Reviews source: Reviews for 2021+Marlowe+Awards

War of the Worlds

Summary:



3.23 / 5.00 based on 13 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

       Blah.

Jun 11, 2022
by: Kaye Osborne

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 09, 2022
by: Rachel Vetter

How did you like the event?

   Didn't see this, unfortunately.

Apr 09, 2022
by: Kevin Johnson

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 02, 2022
by: Eva Martin

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 12, 2021
by: Donna Daniel

How did you like the event?

       I saw it opening night and I believe our local actors were wonderful. They had very little time to work on the script but they did an amazing job

Dec 11, 2021
by: Diana Ratliff

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 23, 2021
by: Mike Mustain

How did you like the event?

   Great performances presenting an old classic that is so appropriate for our current environment of misinformation.

Oct 23, 2021
by: Penny Marcum

How did you like the event?

   Yes

Oct 03, 2021
by: Elaine Shump

How did you like the event?

   I thought the cast did a great job with the material that they had to work with. I have been to many events at the Theatre and this one was not as good as others I have attended. That being said, I believe that it was the play or work itself, not reflective of the actors or director. The costumes were appropriate and the cast did its best to interject life into their performance.

Aug 16, 2021
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   The theater is looking so nice with all the updates! I was glad to be able to attend War of the Worlds. I would like to single out Gregory Bauer for his excellent work as several different characters using differing voices. I've been watching Gregory perform for years, and he really blew it away this time! This theater is such a wonderful resource for our community!

Aug 15, 2021
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

     

Aug 14, 2021
by: Martha Tremblay

How did you like the event?

   Absolutely fantastic! Very well preformed by the entire cast. Very impressive! Looking forward many more shows directed by Nate Marcum if they are as good as his first show!! Well done Nate and Cast!! 5 stars hands down!

Aug 08, 2021
by: Paula Kinder
Reviews source: Reviews for War+of+the+Worlds